We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know it got AAA approved” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Brookville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Brookville to your Saves list
Quality Inn Brookville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   235 Allegheny Blvd., I-80, Exit 78, Brookville, PA 15825   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't know it got AAA approved”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is very dated. The carpets everywhere are unraveling and were so dirty I didn't even feel comfortable enough to take my shoes off and walk barefoot. The first washcloth I used had what appeared to be mascara on it. Security is not very good. Maids were propping open exterior doors with bricks instead of using a pass key. Long term residents were hanging out near the front door. The crackers in the vending machine were stale. Breakfast was terrible. The orange juice was watered down. Biscuits were stale. Bananas were all brown. Sausage was dripping with grease. I could not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
16
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and the fridge is a bonus. However, don't stay here if you dislike hairy bathrooms. We had two rooms and both bathrooms had numerous hairs on the floor, in the tub, in the "clean towels". It's obvious the cleaning staff needs training - I can handle a stray hair, but this was just gross.

Also, the wi-fi is useless, I'm pretty sure it's DSL and was so slow that I just gave up and tethered my laptop to my iPhone.

Probably won't stay here again, last resort... Maybe.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Well, our second stay at this Quality Inn was not as good as last time, but I still think it is a pretty good value for the money. Our previous stay was September 2010 and some things remained the same ie: the good breakfast, (no omelet this time but they do have creamed chipped beef on a biscuit and a good variety of other things ie: hardboiled eggs and waffles). Some others have suffered from general wear and tear over the last two years, such as the rug and the lock on the sliding glass door. The remote control for the TV was erratic which was an inconvenience since my wife likes to watch the TV while I sleep. The room was a good size and had a microwave and fridge. We were able to park right outside the room which made it easy to get the bags to the car. Overall, this is still a good value for an overnight stay for travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was looking for clean, inexpensive room with 2 Queen beds for our family of 4 for a stopover on way from East Coast to Chicago, and my choices were limited -- but this was a neat little town, and we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room, the QUEEN SIZE BEDS seemed to be new, with newer bedding/blankets, the full hot breakfast and the very friendly staff. The only complaint I would offer up is that the hallways smelled badly of smoke, but our room did not at all, nor did the lobby. Somehow those were safe. And yes, the A/C was a bit loud but would much rather have that than to hear people in other rooms - so we were not bothered by it at all. Would definitely stay there again. Coffee was good too!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for non-smoking room, as this hotel does allow smoking and pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konigsfeld, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

If you judge by the looks of the outside you probably wouldn't want to stay there, but the rooms are well kept and pretty clean. Some rooms are in the middle of a makeover, we were not disturbed though. The whole place is in need of major renovation. Our bathroom had minor cleanliness issues such as hair on the walls, but no big deal. Room had TV, refridgerator and a microwave oven.
The beds were clean and comfortable. Place is ok to stay for a night, will probably be lots better once they've finished the renovation.
Staff was friendly, breakfast was average. AC in the fitness area was broken, so was some of the sports equipment.

Room Tip: Choose a room out to the back, ask for already remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

a/c and tv were not working to my satisfaction after check-in, staff put a new a/c in right then I was very impressed, also did something to the tv to improve reception, breakfast was far better than most motels a real breakfast not just stale donuts.
dog friendly

Room Tip: west side ground rooms damp, only drive up are east side and have 1 bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Rented Room 320 "Whirlpool Suite"

Got an excellent rate thru my Choice Rewards membership. (76.00 inc tax!)

Room was clean, but could have cleaner. (Found Spider webs on ceiling above whirlpool)

The Wifi here is horrible. (Signal was so weak I could not get my Tablet or Cell to connect)

Cell phone reception is almost non existant. (Go out-side if you want 1 Bar!!!) On a personal note....I kind of liked not being bothered for the night by phone calls, texts, and social media blah blah!

Check in was short and sweet. (Front desk agent helpfull and friendly)

Weird thing about my room: There were no menus for any of the restaurants...Yet the restaurants were a plenty right across street from hotel. I actually ordered delivery from the Chinese place across the street. It was delivered in about a half hour, and it was pretty good. Nothing to write home about.

To sum it up:

You get what you pay for. A whirlpool suite at most other hotels is at least $40.00 a night more expensive.

The Hotel could use some more TLC. My favorite thing was my roooms "balcony" This "balcony" was on ground level. You step out the glass sliding door, and there is a small pad. The Best part was the view!! About three "balconys" down from me....there in the back yard....was a John Deer Tractor!!! Assumedly ownded by the hotel.....Im sure it is a touch of home to many!!!

Like I said. You get what you pay for. All in All I do have to admit this hotel is a good value for the money.

Was hapy to see that this is a kitten friendly hotel....

Room Tip: If you want a whirlpool suite: The whirlpool is small. It is clearly designed for one person. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Brookville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brookville

Address: 235 Allegheny Blvd., I-80, Exit 78, Brookville, PA 15825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Brookville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Brookville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Brookville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brookville Hotel Brookville
Holiday Inn Brookville
Brookville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Brookville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.