We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pines Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Pines Tavern
6217 N. Radcliffe St., Bristol, PA 19007
215-788-1659
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Pines is a Neighborhood Tavern with kicked-up comfort foods,cocktails,craft beers,Sunday Brunch,Suppers,wings, sandwiches, salads, etc.
reading, pa
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food in a bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Don't be put off by the outside of the building or the inside decor (or lack thereof). This is definitely a bar. However, the food is excellent. Great specialty sandwiches, salads, cheesesteaks and wings. The wings are particularly good and crispy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Pa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“wonderful food in a pub atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Eclectic menu unusual for a local pub/bar. Microbrew beers available as well as domestic. I love the Indian flatbread pizza with a generous amount of spicy vegetables. I've tried many of the salmon entrees and am never disappointed

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“It's better on the inside!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

It might not look like much on the outside, but The Pines is a fun place for a drink and the menu can't be beat for a neighborhood bar. We have lived in Bristol for years and just started going to The Pines for the food. The menu has a lot of choices and there are dinner specials that are very tasty. We have never been disappointed by the food. I like the many vegetarian options... unusual for a bar like The Pines! And as the sign says, they carry craft beers!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, pennsylvania
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“You will be surprised how good the food is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We live in the area and heard good things about the Pines. We wanted to reserve our review until we had eaten there more than once. This was our third trip to the Pines and have to say every time we've had an excellent meal. The Cuban sandwich is awesome, packed with roast pork and the Thai sweet and spicy shrimp has a great bite to it. We are looking forward to trying more things on the menu like the lobster macaroni and cheese and the ribs. The only downside to the Pines is that it's small. They only have hi-top tables which are not all that comfortable but the overall atmosphere is good. Big screen TV's and good music. Don't let the fact that it's a tavern keep you away. The crowd is mellow. Even though we don't drink we feel very comfortable here. We are making the Pines one of our regular spots.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great tavern food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

I used to live very close to the Pines, and ate dinner there frequently. This is a clean friendly neighborhood tavern with GREAT tavern food including full dinners. The menu changes daily so be sure to check the blackboard for specials.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pines Tavern also viewed

Bristol, Bucks County
Bristol, Bucks County
 
Bristol, Bucks County
 

Been to The Pines Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pines Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.