We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn near Pittsburgh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Old Pond Rd, Bridgeville, PA 15017   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeville
maryland, usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Inn near Pittsburgh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

convenient location to Pittsburgh and area. Very clean. Only issue is location, it sits behind a seedy Knights INN and there should be better directions to enter. would stay here again when visiting family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hi Josie,

Thank you for the wonderful Tripadvisor Survey. Yes, we are a new hotel and are working with the D.O.T. to get our directional signs put into place. We have temporary signs in the ground that are a little bit hard to notice for the time being. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Take care,
Dave Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
12
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This is a very nice place. It was built in December 2013, so it is almost brand new. It is very clean. No bedbugs. Service is outstanding. Very helpful staff. One went above and beyond by coming up to the room to show us how to use the heating system.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Paul,

Thank you for the great Tripadvisor survey. Yes, our beds are quite comfortable to sleep in. I'm glad to hear our staff was able to help with the thermostat issues. If you ask, we will deliver. I hope to meet you the next time you are staying with us.

Have a great day,
Dave Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Wonderful hotel. It's only been open for about 3 or 4 months. The staff of the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff couldn't seem to do enough for us. We were there for a wedding and all of our out of town guests were staying there. The room was beautiful (King Suite) and the bed very comfortable. Tons of room for 4 of us - King bed, rollaway and fold out loveseat. Lots of amenities. Everything seems well thought out. The staff is really the stand out here though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello 286lindag,

I wanted to write and say Congratulations on your wedding day! Thank you for the wonderful Tripadvisor survey. Our team at the Hampton Inn Bridgeville is a wonderful team! They are extremely helpful and courteous. I will let them know of your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed our accomodations and amenities within the hotel.

Best wishes,
David Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The staff at this hotel (all shifts) were extremely helpful and willing to go out of their way to make our stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. The hotel and rooms were very clean and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hello William,

My name is David T. Vesely, General Manager, of the Hampton Inn Bridgeville. I wanted to write and say THANK YOU for the great Tripadvisor survey. Our staff takes pride in their work and are willing to help with any situation that arises. I will be sure to pass this information onto my staff! We appreciate your business!

In the spirit of hospitality,
Dave Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecil, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a romantic Valentine's Day getaway. The staff was terrific with Allyson at the front desk being very helpful. It is a brand new hotel with a great indoor pool! The breakfast is very good and food seemed very fresh. Every part of the hotel was clean. All the staff we met were so helpful, the hotel is about 20 min. from downtown Pittsburgh. I will Definitely be back! The only downside is the hotel is next to an industrial park and I heard trucks during the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Jeff,

Thank you for the WONDERFUL Tripadvisor survey! I'm glad you found the hotel to your liking! We take pride in our cleanliness here at the hotel. The rooms are quite comfortable and cozy as well. I will let Alyson know that you mentioned her name and let her know that she provided great customer service to you and your wife. The next time you stop back to the hotel, I'd like to greet you and thank you in person!

In the spirit of hospitality,
Dave Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This Hampton Inn has only been open for a month and the hotel is standard for the Hampton Inn brand. The welcome was great for the staff and the hot breakfast was delicious and the selection above average. The weekend that we were there it was snowing and the hotel did not clear the driveway until Monday when we were leaving. With everything being new, the hotel looked great. The coffee service in the lobby was good. The selection for HHonors members was much enhanced and included the Saris chocolate covered pretzels which the area is famous for. This feature of selection possibilities added value to the stay. The location of the hotel requires transportation to get to any type of eating establishments.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hello Jeffery,

I want to thank you for the GREAT Tripadvisor survey. Our staff takes pride in their work to make you feel at home while traveling in the area. I want to apologize for the snow removal. I will look into this matter with our removal company. When traveling back in the area, I hope to meet you and thank you personally for the survey.

Have a great day,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

New hotel - Everything was new and clean. Used the Fitness room and all equipment worked and was clean. Breakfast area was clean and well laid out and plenty of room to sit and eat. Bed's were comfortable and showers had good water pressure. I will stay here again on my next business trip to this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi Ted O,

Thank you for the wonderful Tripadvisor survey and comments! We have a great product here for the corporate or social traveler. Our clean and fresh bedding package is a superb product. Our breakfast attendants, Arleen and Lauren, produce a top notch breakfast each morning. If you ever make it back to the area, I'd like to say hi and thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Bridgeville.

Take care,
David Vesely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville

Address: 150 Old Pond Rd, Bridgeville, PA 15017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bridgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open! Beautiful Hampton Inn located off I-79 just 15 miles south of Pittsburgh, PA. Brand new, just opened December 2013. Great amenities, refrigerator and microwave in every room, free wifi, 42" HDTV with DirecTV programming, over 130 channels, swimming pool, fitness center and business center. The hotel also has 1000 sf meeting room plus 300 sf board room. Catering options are available for food and beverage. Come Stay With Us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Bridgeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.