We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome addition to Bridgeville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rum fish Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rum fish Grille
1155 Washington pike, Bridgeville, PA
14129148013
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 56 restaurants in Bridgeville
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A welcome addition to Bridgeville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

There are several good seafood places around Pittsburgh and Rumfish is a welcome addition. I used to like Wright's Seafood Inn but since they closed, it's not an option anymore. Located in the Great Southern Shopping Center, Rumfish has a bright, open atmosphere, a nice patio area (still under construction) and an active bar area. Several other people commented the food was so-so and the service was spotty. Our food was very good but our server seemed like he needed more training. Since the place is new, I suspect they are still having some growing pains that will clear up with time. I sure hope so because this place has the potential to be great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    8
    5
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, but could use some improvements”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place recently opened and I wanted to try, with friends. When you first walk in, the atmosphere is amazing. Very colorful and lively. They were still putting the finishing touches on the patio, but it will be nice. We were seated just inside, next to the porch. The dining area and cooking area is very "open". The menu has everything and the options to add a protein, side, etc. are there. Wine list was a little lacking. The food, for me, was good to very good. The service, not so much. I think the young staff just needs more experience and hands-on training. But, based on location, I think this place has great potential.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you want a drink at a great bar - go! If you want to eat -do not go! The food was so salty it was difficult to taste the food. The mussels, a good price, but also terrible. The rotten tomato in the salad did not help! However the bar and atmosphere are worth it!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic quality for very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great overall experience from start to finish. Too many people use these type of sites for a complaint session I've worked in the industry for 25 yrs. I felt the whole experience was very good

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best in the South Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Wow! What a place, and it's not even finished building out. Amazing atmosphere and wonderful seafood dishes. After reviewing their plans for their outdoor patio and cabana seating, once it is completed the Rum Fish Grille will certainly be a destination eatery for all in Western Pa, not just in the South Hills. As an added bonus they recently began offering brunch on the weekends, and it is a fantastic value with several wonderful options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rum fish Grille also viewed

Bridgeville, PA
Bridgeville, PA
 
Bridgeville, PA
Bridgeville, PA
 

Been to Rum fish Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rum fish Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.