We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Ribs & Chicken” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridgeport Rib House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bridgeport Rib House
1049 Ford St, Bridgeport, PA 19405-1223
610-279-1275
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Bridgeport
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Outstanding Ribs & Chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Maybe the most tender chicken breast I've ever had. The barbequed chicken was moist and very tasty. I had almost given up on ordering chicken breast since they always come out dry. This was the exception. The ribs were also excellent. Ordered a combo and took some home, a lot to eat.
Only negative was the noise level but it was during an Eagles game and they were winning!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
king of prussia
1 review
“Best time ever in a long time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The ribby is the best and last home town bar left in the area. Food is great bar service is good and if you're fortunate to hear band's like Dead Flowers, Dog Bite Money or Velvet Sky your weekend will be the best time. My boyfriend ordered the brisket and in hailed it and he loves the honey hot naked winks as well. Drinks are great, with the food and music you are in for a great time. I work at a local hotel and when I am asked for a great local bar I always recommend The Ribhouse

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I'm a Brit who has been travelling to KOP for over ten years now along with a lot of other business people who land in a chain hotel surrounded by chain restaurants. Welcome to KOP! After a few trips I asked round a work if there was anywhere else to eat where the servers didn't have a script and the food wasn't shrink-wrapped and I was sent to The Ribhouse. I've been going back ever since. It isn't the best beer, the service isn't the best, the food isn't the best, but on the other hand, it does nothing badly and when you put the whole package together, Bridgeport Ribhouse is a great night out. The service is friendly (they remember me by name which is always good when you're travelling), the prices are good and the food and beer have never been bad in 10 years of visits.

Then there are the lives bands 5 nights a week, great range of draft beers and other drinks, friendly fun crowd, special offers and good atmosphere. It's a great taste of America for a visitor. I'd recommend crabs legs on a Tuesday or the half rack of baby backs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

When I lived in the area 8 years ago, I used to frequent the Rib House as I love good ribs. After moving back to the area, I was excited to take my hubby and have him try them. We were both disappointed. The meat was chewy and stuck to the bone (we like our meat falling off the bone). The baked beans and coleslaw were delish, and I like the sauce soaked bread they put the ribs on. I would like to give them another try, but hubby is soured on them- I'll have to try them some time he is out of town.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Ribs around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

There ribs are so big and juicy and fall of the bone meat and there spicy barbecue sauce is amazing. Nothing compares to the Bridgeport Rib House around here

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridgeport Rib House also viewed

Bridgeport, Pocono Mountains Region
Bridgeport, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Bridgeport, Pocono Mountains Region
Bridgeport, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Bridgeport Rib House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridgeport Rib House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.