We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery

Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery
9850 Newtown Road, Breinigsville, PA 18031
610 395 2468 or 1 888 CLOVERHILL
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice winery. Helpful staff, who walked you through the various wines. No tasting fee. Had an interesting chocolate cabernet franc wine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, PA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Favorite Winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We've been to wineries throughout the eastern seaboard and there are some great tasting rooms out there with a wide variety of great wines. That having been said, my wife and I favor the Clover Hill winery above the rest. They have a really nice little tasting room perfect for small groups. There is no charge for tasting. Having an event? the patio area is perfect. Book a wine tour, grab some food and enjoy a few of Clover Hill's award winning wines. The people who run this place really know their grapes and will help you find your palate. A favorite weekend thing to do in Spring and Fall is to grab a picnic lunch and enjoy their grounds with some tasty Vignoles, Catawba, Cab, and more. Come ready to have a good and relaxing time. Enjoy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lots of choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Clover Hill does a wide variety of wines - there's something for everyone. The gift shop always has something new and interesting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Wedding Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our oldest daughter was the first to get married. We went to this winery for small bottles for the attendents and large bottles for each of the tables. Not only was the prices reasonable, but every one raved about the tast of the wine. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went for our very first ever wine tasting here. Staff was knowledge about everything and very friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery to your Saves list