We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay out of this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
16407 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Breezewood
Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stay out of this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We checked in to this hotel on 10.15.12 I'm Best Western Member since 2006. Never had so much disappointment in hotel stay until now. Price was good (to good) but Best Western brand has some standards (I thought). So we checked in. Staff was ok and that was it for good part. After walking in to the room urine smell was just annoying. We thought "oh well they did non clean that room so well but you get what you pay for". So we unpacked all bags from the car (4 people) and started to prep for the night. Beds ware old and used and bathroom needs to be updated or at least clean so you do not have to worry about your kids being there. I don't care about old tv or not working light when you walk in but when my wife caught cockroach on drapes that was it. We decided to leave the hotel. I mean all bed sheets felt dirty and we would not fall a slip at all if we would stay. They did not make problems to return our money back so it seems that it happens more often (that is my assumption). OH well. If all rooms are like that STAY AWAY. I mean it's not acceptable for Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Chris B,
I'm sorry your stay wasn't pleasant, I don't want you too feel discouraged or disappointed in our location. I do want you too know that since your stay we have updated our t.v's from old to new flat screens, as for the bathroom our goal is too eventually update them as well, our beds are brand new mattresses which were replaced before your stay at the beginning of 2012. The bug that your wife mistaken for a cockroach was indeed a "stinkbug" if you look it up on the internet you will see this is correct, we have done everything possible to rid these horrible & stinky bugs of our location but it is impossible they are eveywhere even in my own home.
I do apologize your first impression may have been your last at our location, but we here do hope you may reconsider and give us another try.
April Ramsey - front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    32
    19
    13
See reviews for
38
29
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mexico mo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was our first time to pass through Breezewood, PA. We just needed a place to spend the night on our way to MA. It was clean, comfortable and good value. We left too early in the morning to check out the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback we here at Best Western Plaza Inn strive to make everyones stay a pleasant experience, we hope to see you again in the near future. Sorry you didn't get a chance to sample our breakfast, maybe next time around.

Thank you,
April Ramsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

A very nice place to stay---Friendly staff--The room was very clean--The breakfast was the best we have had in a long time. Lots to choose from.You can not go wrong choosing this Best Western to stay in. We will stay in it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Janice,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at our location. We here at Best Western Plaza Inn do our extreme best to make your stay enjoyable & pleasant. so glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Hope too see you again, have a pleasant weekend.

Sincerely,
April Ramsey
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here on a road trip after driving all day. The checkin was fast and we were able to park close to our room. There isn't an elevator so if you have a lot to bring in or are with less mobile people ask for a ground room floor.
The rooms are very clean but also very dated. It was straight out of the 80's with old style phones and decor. We could hear some traffic from the highway from our room.
The hotel includes wifi and a free breakfast. We couldn't connect to the wifi and the breakfast is continental style and not a lot of choice. There are several fast food options very close for a quick breakfast before getting back on the road.
If your just looking for a bed to sleep in without any frills this is an ok place. They did have antibacterial remotes for the TV which I liked.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room in the second block further from the road, we were in the first block and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Breezewood hotels

Austintown, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Not too expensive and close to the turnpike...the pool is nice and rooms clean tho a little small...a lot od places to eat within walking distance and its a good thing cuz the free breakfast isnt impressive...it serves its purpose

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Eric,
Thank you for allowing us too accomodate too your travels. Sure glad you enjoyed the pool as many often do. We are truly sorry that the breakfast wasn't more. We here at Best Western hope too see you again in the future. Thank you again for completing the survey, Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

You get what you pay for!!! We needed to stay where they took dogs and this hotel was the only place in town that could take us. There was a $10 fee per dog which is comparable to most other places we have stayed. The price was good, the room was good, the only problem was the noise and that was because of the location of our particular room.

Many of the other rooms are located in quieter areas that face the center of the parking lot, pool area or a grassy field. All rooms have chairs outside for you to sit and enjoy the beautiful mountain views.

I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 814-735-4352.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
April Ramsey & Wayne Mills
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

From the moment we checked in, the manager and front desk staff were cordial and welcoming. The parking lot was clean, the stairs to the second floor (outdoor access) were immaculate and the outdoor pool was clean and refreshing. The outside of the buildings looked freshly painted. No trash anywhere in sight! Inside the room was equally as impressive. The room was large and very clean. One of the few places that I felt completely comfortable walking on the carpet. My kids socks didn't turn black! A/C was thermostat controlled so you didn't freeze or roast depending on whether you had it on or off. Sheets were soooo soft and beds comfortable. No morning backache! I hate "clinical white" stiff sheets. Loved the soft, cream colored sheets here. Extra pillows available in the room, didn't have to ask. Wifi worked fine. At breakfast we chatted with the manager as he staffed the continental breakfast which offered a variety of different breakfast foods and was laid out neatly. They had a waffle-maker which is always a favorite with my family. This was the last night of our vacation and having stayed in 2 other Best Westerns and two other non-chain hotels, this was by far the best. I would recommend this place over and over. Affordable, convenient location right off the highway, surrounded by numerous restaurants, gas stations and other hotels. The one thing that really stuck in my mind was how well lit the parking area and hotel was at night and how clean everything was. Great job Plaza Inn staff and management. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Address: 16407 Lincoln Hwy, Breezewood, PA 15533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Breezewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Breezewood
Breezewood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.