We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glendorn Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Glendorn Lodge to your Saves list
Glendorn Lodge
1000 Glendorn Drive, Bradford, PA 16701   |  
Hotel amenities
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Once again we enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Glendorn. We tried a new cabin "The Loft" it was beatiful and more modern than some of the others. It has four master suites, a lovely screened porch and would be a great place for a party, or get away with friends. It has a pool table, and a great space to play cards or games. While some of the other cabins are more charming, this cabin has all the finest in fixtures. It's all in what you like Glendorn has something for everyone. I can't write a review withtout talking abut the food. My husband and I love to eat out and consider ourselves unofficial food critics. Chef Joe and his amazing team create a wonderful culinary experience 5 star! The service is always amazing, Natalia and her team, Tanya, Shane, Scott all go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful time again, can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: They have a wide selection be sure to check them out online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    10
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
62
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

There are a lot of posibilitis to relax and to practice sport, it is very quite and there are nort a lot of peopel. You have you privacity, the dinner is good, the lunch is not very good. The staff is ok. The rooms are very good and with a very personal decoratiuon, it is as a room by friends your do not fill like in a hotel but you have all the comodities as in a hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I visited here recently on a return trip. This is the first time we came back since the property was purchased. The new management did a great job of keeping the traditions and elements that made our trip here memorable the first time around and have also improved the grounds. I especially enjoyed trap and skeet shooting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

A very interesting place on the grounds of the former Dorn estate. It is like a step back in time - a great place for those who love the outdoors - riding, hiking, biking, fly fishing. The service is excellent as is the food. The "cottages" could use a bit of updating but that is my only criticism. The beds and linens were fabulous. Beware though- it is pricey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

As we settle back into our lives in New England, The Buttner- Carlisle family of fifteen want to
thank all of you for giving each member of our family the most perfect holiday possible. Our ages ranged from three to eighty, and our every expectation was exceeded!

Starting long ago with Morgan and Scott's superb organization and welcome-

Shane, Damon and Travis…their incredible enthusiasm,attentiveness and extraordinary guiding--- the wonderfully successful fishing and shooting for all ages-

Tanya, the delight and confidence she brought to both our younger and older riders- and Dave, your assistance on the trail rides!

Judy's wonderful stories, welcome and care of our extraordinary housing, which was sheer perfection!

We so enjoyed our stay in the Dorn suite and the Redwood Room in the BIG HOUSE,and our families spread out in the charming Roost and Hutch Cabins.

Joe Schafer is a chef extraordinaire..every meal was incredible..leading up to the magnificent last night at Bondieu Lake. We eagerly await your own Glendorn Cook Book!

Then there is the truly extraordinary Natalia, who I shall miss the rest of my life. She made every minute and meal a sheer delight no matter what setting she created for us. And Mary, we are all so grateful for her humor and patience with our young and her care of the adults!

We also very much want to thank your fine retired ships steward and the wonderful young summer staff who were so spirited and helpful!

And Chet, thank you of all that incredible behind the scenes action!

We want to particularly express our gratitude to Mr. Forrest for preserving the magnificent Glendorn. We have stayed at many Relais et Chateaux over the years in different settings and countries, but you have the jewel right there in Bradford. It is your extraordinary staff that bring that glorious historic spot to life. Thank you all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I visited Glendorn Lodge for our annversary and as in other reviews coulden't wait to leave. The lodge is outdated and the management (scott) very rude. It doesn't make much sense to pay that kind of money then be treated like second class citizens. This retreat would do much better with new management.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the Holiday Inn, you'll be happier
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed at the "Loft" cabin, very nice. Pool table, 4 bedrooms each with it's own bathroom. Only two people in there, had room to roam. Only 2 of the bedrooms had A/C units though, not that it mattered to me. Breakfast was huge, fat sausages and thick smoked bacon, all delicious. Had dinner there too, pretty good. They're big on Orvis products, which are pricy, but good quality. Not cheap to stay and partake in activities, but great treat if you like nature. Bed was one of the most comfy I've ever had at a hotel etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Glendorn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendorn Lodge

Address: 1000 Glendorn Drive, Bradford, PA 16701
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Glendorn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendorn Hotel Bradford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glendorn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.