We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Aud

The Aud
30 Boylston Street, Bradford, PA 16701
(814) 331-4550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Bradford
Cuisines: American
Description: Fairly new restaurant in Bradford, PA. Great food. Not expensive, but you can tell they have a real chef by the interesting and tasty dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Fairly new restaurant in Bradford, PA. Great food. Not expensive, but you can tell they have a real chef by the interesting and tasty dishes.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Food was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've only eaten here twice. Once for a burger and once for a dinner of scallops. The burger was just ok, and the scallops were served with a sauce that was runny and just not the best. To be fair I know others who have eaten here and were complimentary regarding the food. My experience was just average.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

First time going and the atmosphere was great and staff was excellent and couldn't be more friendly, the food was very good and hot!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegany, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had lunch with a friend there the other day....my first visit. Great atmosphere, great menu, awesome food and super friendly staff! Try the Kicken Krab Soup, very yummy! Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth the hunt!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had lunch there today (Saturday) and we were very pleased. Hubby had a BBQ chicken wrap and I had the philly cheesesteak sandwich. We also split a side of curly fries. Next time I won't be sharing my fries as the order isn't that big, but they are made on site and are very good. My philly was good, but there was a huge hunk of gristle in I and I really really hate that. It almost made me gag. (I won't order that sandwich again for just that reason, even though it was good) Hubby liked his wrap and he had a bowl of corn chowder soup too that was good. We will definitely be going back there as there are not that many good places to eat in our area of western NY, so once you find a good place, you go back. Our total bill was about $22 so that wasn't bad either. Service was good too

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A gem in Bradford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I didn't even know this place existed until the second time I was in Bradford. It seems to be tucked away in the back of a parking lot, but I am very glad we found it. The place is very beautiful, industrial chic with lots of wood tones and high ceilings. We sat at the bar and took a lot of time to look over the menu, it was pretty varied. I went for a salad even though many of the burgers sounded really good. I can't remember which and I can't find a menu online but the dressing was so delicious. It was a good size as well. The server was friendly enough but not overbearing. When I am in Bradford I will visit this place again and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Aud also viewed

 
Bradford, McKean County
 

Been to The Aud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Aud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.