We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bet in Bradford” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beefeater's Restaurant

The Beefeater's Restaurant
27 Congress St, Bradford, PA 16701-2034
814-362-9717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Bradford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Best restaurant in Bradford PA. In an incredibly renovated, old, red sandstone Carnegie library. I've been there several times and would like to write a review. Just East of Allegheny National Forest.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best bet in Bradford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Just finished dinner with the wife, enjoying the locally famous roast beef. All was good. Would recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    25
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I must comment on the top-notch service. Our server Jason was a real joy, the perfect balance of friendly and efficient. He paid attention to every detail, his timing is spot on. And yet he was very busy that night, full house.
The smallest prime rib was huge! and cooked exactly as specified, the wine was the right temperature. Salad cold and crisp, try the peppercorn dressing.
Wonderful, thank you so much!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Went for dinner last Friday night.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Loved the old building..... at 8pm it ws still very crowded but we didn't wait more than 10 minutes. Food (strip steak and seared scallops) were done perfectly. Had the assorted appetizer (fried mozzarela, assorted veggies) which did not impress...tasted like it was under the heating lamp for a bit too long! Otherwise worth the visit..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Dinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was working in the area for 2 weeks and din't go here until the 2nd week. What a mistake, They have the best pime rib I have ever had!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“If you like meat, you'll love the Beefeater!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

At dinner here and loved it. Went on a Monday night and the restuarant was full. We started off with a drink at the bar, had great martini's. Sat at our table, the service was friendly and quick. Food was brilliant, prime rib and steaks and they were delicious. Great old building. Highly recommend it

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beefeater's Restaurant also viewed

 
Bradford, McKean County
 

Been to The Beefeater's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beefeater's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.