We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel, Would Stay Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Morgantown, WV
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel, Would Stay Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

Stayed here while I was taking a roadtrip across the Northern Tier of Pennsylvania. There aren't a lot of lodging options in the area but I was satisfied with this hotel. It's older, but decently maintained. Rooms were good sized and clean. Staff was friendly.

Although I didn't take advantage of it, rooms stayed with a ticket for a free drink in their lounge. Decent free breakfast buffet with eggs and sausage in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    53
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
45
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

The Bradford Best Western has a great Skiers rate for about $90 a night. stayed for 2 nights before Christmas. About 20 minutes to Ellicottville for skiing. They put us in one of the newly renovated rooms that are very nice. Also the is no more smoking in the restaurant that is on site. I would highly recommend this hotel for people skiing in Ellicottville and not wanting to spend $200 a night. Also great HOT breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

When you're in Bradford you either go to Best Western or Comfort Inn. I don't know about Comfort but Best Western is old and smells of cigarette smoke. But with only two hotel choices, how can I complain. One can get by with Best Western

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

My Husband and I were traveling to Lancaster Pennsylvannia from Canada. Our half way point was Bradford Best Western. We stayed for one night going down and one night heading home. The hotel is older but for over night stay fine. We were able to shop at the grocery store next door. Not much to see in this town. They have a nice big outdoor pool. The breakfast was adequate. Not impressed with the restaurant so went to Perkins

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

I spent two nights here, and the motel met my needs. This and the Comfort Inn are the only two options in Bradford. I needed to be in Bradford and this was a few dollars cheaper than the Comfort Inn so I chose it. However, if I did not need to be in Bradford, I will opt for another motel on 219. There are many choices off I-86 just 15 minutes away. Bradford offers very little for a visitor, yet the motels are more expensive than the surrounding areas.

The good: The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The wireless internet was fast and reliable. There is a large grocery next door that come in handy with an in room refrigerator and microwave. It also meets breakfast needs (see the bads below).

The bad: The only real negative was the breakfast. There was no option for a healthy breakfast. Hot options were scrambled eggs and hash browns (I could see the grease on them). There was a mixture of canned fruit (in heavy syrup) and only a couple of apples in the fresh fruit bowl. This was in July when fresh fruit was readily available in every market. There were no whole grain options (except for bran flakes). The only milk available was whole milk! The coffee was Folgers! There was no yogurt. But, you can go next door and buy your own breakfast and there is a MacDonalds across the street for good coffee. However, I felt "ripped off" having paid $90. for a single room to have to purchase my own breakfast.

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
175 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

We have always found the quality of Best Westerns to be hit and miss; some are wonderful, some are awful. This one was better than we expected. The bed was fabulous, very firm, one of the best sleeps I have had on this trip. I like the shampoo but where are the conditioner, moisturizer and mouth wash that should accompany it? The free drink coupon is a nice touch too, especially because our choice of restaurants outside the hotel was pretty slim. The hotel is in the midst of renovations and updates. We had a large room with lots of good quality furnishings but the bathroom was very tiny. I almost scalded myself turning off the shower. I couldn't get the water to switch back to the faucet and there are separate controls for hot and cold water. Try remembering which way they turn as the water is pouring down on you! Breakfast was okay, nothing exciting. The scrambled eggs looked pretty dry so I just had toast and jam.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencerport, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2008

I stay at the Bradford Inn twice a week for business and would recommend it to anyone. The hotel is clean, quiet and always relaxing when I am aways from home. Any issues that I might have are immediately taken care of and reservations are always accurate. Breakfast at the hotel is definitely a step above normal continental breakfast's.

  • Liked — Pleasant staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Address: 100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.