We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always injoy our stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Bradford
Clarion
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We always injoy our stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

we stay at this motel at least 5 times a month, It is a very nice, We really like staying with the bestwestern chain. Never have had a problem with staff, hotel being clean. They are always their to help. Hope evey one injoys there stay as much as we do.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest and for the time it took to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We do our best to provide quality accommodations for all of our guests and enjoy our "regulars" as they are part of our family. We look forward to your next visit and hope you had a good holiday season!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    44
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
29
36
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, NY
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I had stayed at the Best Western Numerous times in November while working in Pennsylvania. So this review is an amalgamation of 3 different stays.

The hotel is very conveniently off the highway and easy to find. There is plenty of outside parking. The front desk is very efficient and the do a great job at quickly getting you checked in. When I was there I had gotten a coupon for a free drink at their bar at each stay. Which was a nice bonus.

The rooms are nice enough and clean. All my stays were on the first floor, where the rooms have a hallway entrance and a entrance that either leads to the outside lot or the pool. I found the extra door to make the room a little drafty and cold, but cranking up the heat did make up for this. The beds had lots of pillows, but were a little firmer than I am used to. I slept OK, but my back ended up stiff each morning.

Shower had good pressure and the bathrooms were clean.

The room has a 32" LCD TV with good cable channels. Internet is hit and miss. Staying towards the front of the hotel. I had good performance over the wireless. Staying at the back of the hotel wireless was very hit and miss in that i would get many page not found errors and load times were slow.

There is also a small fridge in the rooms, which comes in handy.

The workout room is great, they have several treadmills and ellipticals. There is also a universal type machine. You can get a decent workout in the morning.

The onsite bar/restaurant is a nice touch. It's nothing fancy, but the prices on drinks are fair and the food that they have at the bar/restaurant is decent. I had a fish fry one one visit and some bar appetizers on another, and all was good.

Breakfast is very good, with scrambled eggs, breakfast meat, pancakes/hash browns/french toast (varies), fruit, danish, bread and cereal. The breakfast area is pretty big and there was always a table available.

Would definitely stay again. It's a nice hotel with amenities that make it so that you don't have to leave if you don't want to.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front of the hotel seem to have better/more stable internet connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank for reviewing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We appreciate your detailed information on all of our services and amenities. We use these comments to try to improve the quality of stay where it is needed and to continue providing the wonderful guest experience we pride ourselves on. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My daughter and I took a road trip and ended up at this hotel for an overnight stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with directions. When we checked in we were given drink vouchers for the hotel bar, this was a nice surprise after driving all day. Our room was well equipped and very clean. The rooms have been updated and are modern and relaxing. The beds were very comfortable and there were lots of pillows. A full breakfast is served each morning and complimentary newspapers are in the lobby. We traveled in the winter but did notice a pool located in a courtyard just off the lobby. The hotel is close to shopping, movie theater and the Zippo museum/store. Don't forget to take a ride to Custer City, PA to shop at the general store and also at Singer's Furniture Store. There is also an old fashioned ice cream stand.

Room Tip: If you can, take a walk around the time for a step back in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for the in depth review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We do our best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent accommodations and amenities. It was easy to find and a good location to get to and out of plus it was near a State Park which we wanted to visit. The food at breakfast was plentiful and well prepared and the area was clean and available at a good time. The room and bathroom were both clean and comfortable as well as quiet and easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you fro taking the time to post a review of our property. We really appreciate it. Its great to hear what a wonderful experience you had at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. Our entire staff works hard to provide the best possible hotel stay. We hope to see you again soon!!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I can not say enough about this Hotel! Everything about it was fantastic. The staff was very friendly. Room was so nice, clean and quite. Staff recommended a great Restaurant called the Beefeaters, food was excellent. Very nice little area to stop over in. The breakfast at the Hotel was one of the best I've ever had. Highly recommend this Hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments concerning the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. It makes the entire staff very proud when we get compliments like yours. I will be sure to pass it along to all of our employees. We look forward to providing you with an excellent stay during your next visit.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

At the beginning Best Western Plus was not our option because we had bad experience with it in states. But after checking online, we did not have good options on the date we wanted. Then we booked BWP in Bradford. Actually it was better than the one we lived before. Overall, it is around the average level, may be over may be below. The big downside is weak and unstable WIFI signal. We had to try reconnect the net now and then. The other thing is if we can have more options for breakfast?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am sorry you had a bad experience with a previous property. I hope we were able to restore your confidence in Best Western. Please keep us in mind for your next visit.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were here for a weekend in the Bradford area. Hotel is well maintained and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was passable, a different hot choice every day - all microwaved in quantity.

The lounge provides a place to have a beverage and eat if you are so inclined. Close to Zippo and other local attractions.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is very quiet. Great for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I am glad were able to pleasantly surprise you with the excellent quality of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. We appreciate your kind words in reviewing the hotel. Please visit us again soon.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Address: 100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.