We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
“December 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Everything was fine - this is an older hotel that is being continually updated. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The staff are always eager to be of assistance. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you! We appreciate your continued loyalty to our hotel. We use all comments, concerns, and suggestions to evaluate and improve the quality of the guest experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our property. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    53
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
45
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Consistent....consistent.... As I said likely earlier...not the newest hotel in the Bradford area, but we are in town often and always find this place a very comfortable spot to be. Convenient location in Bradford -- walkable to Beefeaters or Kelly's to eat (or McDonald's!). A large grocery store next door for convenience. Nice fridge (decent size) in every room....and a microwave. Pretty quiet (especially internal rooms) for a somewhat busy area. The mattresses seem newer and very comfortable sleeping.

Any problems are fixed right away....great place if you are staying with your pet too. They tend to keep pet visitors to the downstairs rooms for easy outside access to good dog walking spots. When it comes to hotels -- consistently comfortable is very nice! Thanks, BW!

Room Tip: Pet travelers -- take downstairs with outside access from room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. We place a high value on the thoughts and comments of our repeat guests as they have the opportunity to see their suggestions being implemented. We look forward to providing you with a quality stay during your next visit to Bradford.

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed overnight at the Best Western in Bradford, good value for money. Check in was quick and efficient. We were riding a motorcycle and they let us park it under the hotel awing which was terrific as it kept the bike dry overnight.

Room was on the 2nd floor. Good size, nice king size bed, very comfortable and clean. All linens were white so you knew they were clean.Bathroom was a good size with good lights and counter space.

Our room included a free drink at the bar, which we enjoyed. Breakfast the next day was also included and was very good. Great selection of both hot and cold foods.

All in all, great sleep, great stay, would return and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to provide the best possible customer experience as possible. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, sc
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My sister and I with my grandson stayed in Bradford for just one night. My son enjoyed the pool while I relaxed. We walked to a wonderful restaurant for dinner ( the Beefeater). The room was clean & comfortable, there was a problem with the shower/drain mechanism but not enough to cause distress.

The breakfast was great! Well attended with servers filling & refilling as we hungry travelers enjoyed the fresh prepared eggs, sausage and pancakes. there were hard boiled eggs, danish, muffins with a selections of cereals. If you like your coffee strong - the coffee here was on the weak side - buy - hey - it's free!

The staff were friendly and helpful. We even enjoyed a free drink at their lounge. I would absolutely recommend Best Western in Bradford.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments in order to help us provide a great guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton Area, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here for first time after dropping our daughter at college. Since area is not well populated w/larger towns, motels/hotels are not at a premium. Since she will be in this area for four years and each time we visit, we will need a place to stay, we decided to try BW in Bradford. Huge mistake if you expect to be treated with any respect. First offense, motorcycles were parked all under canopy that you had to weave around to get into door (with luggage). Upon arrival, the clerk did not even great us, just looked at us until we spoke. Our reservation could not be found because of my error and when she booked our room tried to overcharge us by $15. Never received a thank you and due to issue with our credit card (even though wanted to pay cash @ arrival), we were "locked" our of our room when we returned. There are signs up all over that stated $100 deposit is required....definetly not the feel of a name brand establishment which was there supposed reason for demanding a credit card. I honestly was afraid to give them my information. Our room was typical and bed was not so bad. The part I really disliked about the room was that it had a door that entered from the hallway and and also one to the outside. I could see if it was to the pool area, but it was to the street. Everytime someone locked their car with their remote, I woke up. Breakfast was very minimal. One coffee pot that had to be continuously refilled, BURNT (nearly black) bacon and hardly any variety of food. We checked out finally ....had to wait at least five minutes at the desk for clerk to come out and was shocked at way she was dressed. The blouse she wore was NOT appropriate for working in any place except on of ill repute. Again, we were not greeted and had to ask for a receipt? We did not receive a thank you, have a nice day or anything. I responded to an email survey I received to which they responded "sorry, maybe next time your stay will be better" to which I replied that their response was an insult and why would I try to complain to someone who did not even acknowledge our presence? This is the answerI received from a representative of the location: While we wish you would have brought these issues to our attention during your stay so that we could have addressed them at that time, we are willing to offer 1000 Best Western Rewards Points as a customer appreciation gesture.
Not sure they can spare those 1000 points since most of their rooms require 24000! Will hopefully never have to stay here again, shame on them, they missed out on a profitible four years of our family and extensive relatives visiting my daughter frequently. We will be using Holiday Inn Express, brand new and nearby.

Room Tip: Try to get a room NOT facing the street and if you wish to feel a bit safe, one w/o a door to outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I'm sorry we weren't able to meet your expectations and hope that you will give us a chance again in the future. While I do not want to go into specifics as this is not the forum for that, rest assured, Best Western Corporate and the property itself has taken action concerning each of your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I had to stay here while getting my daughter settled at university of Bradford great place to stay for safety service and cleanliness ..the bed was very comfy loved that ...the lounge is also very nice little place in the hotel to grab a quick meal try the chicken fingers.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank for your review of our property. We are happy that you have found our accommodations to be high in quality. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Address: 100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.