We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasently suprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Newtown Square, PA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pleasently suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I last stayed at the Best Western Inn several years ago while visiting family and had recalled that it was dingy and mediocre. I ws pleasantly suprised that it had changed much for the better. The rooms have been upgraded and the furniture appears new. The bed was very comfortable and everything appeared to have been greatly improved. Its location allows one to see the downtown commercial area (Much deteriorated in the past twenty years), but a symbol of what has happened to small town rural America. One will not go wrong by staying at this Inn. Oh yes, you are offered a free drink at the bar on checking in and the complementary breakfast is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. As exhibited by your own personal experience. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    53
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
45
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Upon seeing the dated outside, I was worried what the rooms would be like. However they are recently updated with granite countertops in the bathrooms and newer furniture and flat screen TVs. They skimped on replacing the mattresses, I assume, because what I slept on felt like an old crappy mattress. It was terribly uncomfortable. It wasn't a firm bed, it was just a super cheap and worn out one. They offer a great breakfast every morning for guests, the best spread I've ever seen at a hotel for complimentary breakfast. They had muffins, scrambled eggs, and either french toast or pancakes (I'm not sure because I never went for those), cereals, and juices and coffee. They also had apples and bananas and yogurt. So many choices. I believe it is served from around 6-9AM.

The only complaint other than the bed that I really have was that at 3AM on my last night I was woken out of my sleep by extremely loud people below my room and outside around the pool. I can deal with people yelling, but at 3AM on a Thursday night? Not acceptable. It was so bad I even called the front desk about it, and I never bother calling to complain about noise at hotels. The man who answered said he'd "try to get them to quiet down." Thats not what I wanted to hear, but in about 15 minutes I didn't hear them any more (that also could've been a result of me turning on the fan so that I could drown out their noise).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for completing the review regarding your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Rest assured, we are in the process of compiling a list of the mattresses that need to be replaced and will be ordering new ones in the near future. Our efforts to improve the property are an ongoing process. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotels are limited in this area. Best Western is OK for a one night stay. Convenient location. Not new or exceptionally clean but it's OK. Hotel offers a free drink coupon for the on site lounge. Outdoor pool. Restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. It is with your feedback that we are able to provide a quality guest experience. We appreciate any and all comments on a guest's stay with us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Excellent hotel, breakfast and room! The hotel could use a designated dog area for pet owners.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. While we have a large grassy area behind the hotel that is designated for pet walking, it may need additional signage. We will look into your concern and address it. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Have stayed at the BW in Bradford on numerous occasions when in the area. Always a decent room, comfortable beds, and if there is an issue they are normally pretty quick to fix the problem. As other reviewers mention, it is in close proximity to a supermarket and great dining at Beefeaters (short walk). They have a nice size fridge and little microwave in room and ice bucket/reasonably priced vending down each hall. It's comfortable and consistent. Pets are allowed in rooms, but we've never had a room that seemed like it was a room less desirable due to pets staying....whether we travel with or without a dog. Would recommend when traveling through the area. Rates seem a little high for this area of the state due to shale work likely.

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms on the 3rd floor and back of hotel for quietness, but rooms closer to lobby area ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your pleasant review. It is with your feedback that we are able to provide a quality guest experience at the Best Western Plus Bradford Inn. We appreciate any and all comments on a guest's stay with us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencerport, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stay at this hotel every time I am in the area. The hotel staff bends over backwards to make sure my stay is a pleasant one. Rooms are always clean and I seem to notice that improvements are constantly being added. New fitness room, new outdoor pool and upgrades to exterior. I will continue to stay there.

Room Tip: Convenient drive up rooms accessible from outside on first floor; great for seniors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we aprerciate your continued loyalty to our hotel. We use all of the reviews and comments in order to continue upgrading the hotel to the best of our ability.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review.

Sincerely,

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambridge, Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

I stay here everytime I'm in Bradford. I like it over comfort inn I just wish it had an indoor pool & that the bathroom was a smidge bigger. All & all I've never had a problem, it's always very clean, very friendly service, beds are sooooooo comfy and I also love the whirlpool bath tub room that was the best stay yet.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Matt Frank
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Address: 100 South Davis Street, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.