We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forgot to Clean??” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   76 Elm Street, Bradford, PA 16701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Forgot to Clean??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Recentlay stayed a couple of nights at the PET FRIENDLY (probably my 1st mistake) Comfort Inn Bradford Pa. Our family had 3 rooms, I will only speak for the one I had as it wasn't very clean and then on top of that they didn't clean after our 1st night? Wow I have never had that happen before anywhere. We were also on the ground floor and a "family" checked in around 1:20 a.m. and it sounded like they were running around the room, we finally called the front desk to ask for a little help and ask the people to settle down upstairs, only to be told they just checked in.
Never again...............................

Room Tip: There is a new Holiday Inn Express now in Bradford and also a Best Western accross the street and bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
30
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay last weekend, friendly staff, nice safe area. Our sometimes anxious dog felt right at home. The breakfast was very tasty, hot & filling. Hotel was quiet even being quite full. We stayed here as home base to explore Allegheny Nat. Forest, Zippo/Case museum (interesting place), WW11 museum in Eldred a few miles away(awesome guide Steve, super displays) & few other local areas-will be back to explore more of your area & plan to stay @ Comfort Inn again. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Very dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good experience here and that your pet felt at home. We are happy to hear that you will return and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forty Fort, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

our family had a great experience at the Comfort Inn in Bradford, PA by a very friendly and competent staff. They made us feel very comfortable and right at home! Staff member Michelle took good care of all our needs and actually did care about us! The pool and hot tub were very adequate in helping our family to relax. The continental breakfast was in plenty of supply and very delicious. The room was comfortable and very adequately suited for our whole family. Our opinion is that Michelle should be promoted for her excellent hospitality as she also treated others the same as she treated us. She was funny and serious at the same time. She was very knowledgeable about the "whole" hotel as we asked different questions!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your compliments. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us during your recent visit to our area. We hope that you come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had a great stay at Comfort Inn, Bradford. The hotel was very clean and had all of the amenities needed. Small town hospitality, very nice staff that went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. We were there for 5 nights with a whole team of 12 year-old baseball players and their families, so you can imagine the chaos that could create! The staff were extremely accommodating and even set up a movie night for the kids complete with snacks provided by the manager. They never made us feel like we were pushing the limits of our welcome, even when the parents took over the lobby for social hour! The staff chatted with us, cheered the boys on, made sure we had everything we needed, and made us feel at home. Kudos to the front desk staff, the breakfast staff, and the cleaning staff (God bless them!). They were simply the kindest, most accommodating hotel staff I have ever encountered!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was pleasure having your team and family members with us.

MollyJo Scanlon
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn, Bradford for four days with a baseball team. The staff went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. They worked very hard keeping the breakfast full, with 20 hungry kids trying to eat at once. They went out and got a movie for the kids to watch one night. They also were very helpful in suggesting local places to take the kids when we had down time. The housekeeping staff was very helpful with extra towels when necessary. Michelle and Molly could not have been nicer at the front desk.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was pleasure having your team and family members with us.

MollyJo Scanlon
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVale, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Of all the places we stayed on our last trip this was the nicest place. We had a room with a loveseat that made it comfortable for me to watch TV. Usually I have to sit on the bed with pillows propped up behind me and it isn't very comfortable. My husband had a desk to work on his computer at. It was a very clean place. The indoor pool looked very clean and nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks you for your recent review of our property. We value your opinion and appreciate the time that you took to share your experience with our hotel. Our guests feedback is extremely important to us. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomie2g
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Easy check in, friendly staff, clean, comfortable bed, decent breakfast (fruit, oatmeal, biscuits, sausage, waffles, cereal). Only down side is the location. It's pretty much a ghost town. No restaurants or shopping centers in sight. But, if you are traveling through this area most of these towns have little to offer as far as entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 76 Elm Street, Bradford, PA 16701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is ideally located one mile from the Zippo/Case Visitors Center, which showcases two American legends developed in Bradford: the Zippo lighter and the Case knife. The visitors center is comprised of the famous Zippo Repair Clinic, the Zippo/Case factory store and the Zippo/Case Museum, the most visited museum in Pennsylvania's northern tier. This Bradford Hotel is minutes from the Penn-Brad Oil Museum, Allegany State Park, Crook Farm and the Kinzua Dam. The University of Pittsburgh at Bradford is just two miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bradford
Bradford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.