We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   76 Elm Street, Bradford, PA 16701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Better than the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Everything is done right in this hotel. The desk staff were genuinely motivated to pleasing their guests. It is the only Comfort Inn where I have been asked upon check-in if I plan to use the safety box, and the fee was removed up-front, instead of at check-out. The lobby is so clean and cozy, like a boutique hotel, with home-made cookies and fruit. Breakfast very well organized.
The bed was the most comfortable of my 12 nights on the road. Room 211
Thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay. I cannot say enough. We will be sure to try and pass through Bradford again soon.
PS Great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    23
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
27
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed one night on our way to Washington. Very nice & clean. We had reserved a room with a Jacuzzi tub. One of the best Jacuzzi's ever - not as noisy as some, and easy to get and out of (So many are awkward and have the faucet in a bad location for safety). Friendly staff. Good breakfast, though only 4 tables for a full hotel. Pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. We were just passing through but didn't see much that would make us want to spend more time in Bradford.

Room Tip: Go for the Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orion, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The room seemed clean but it smelled like dirty socks when we first went into the room. Luckily, we had a scented candle with us and it was much better after an hour. Everything else seemed clean and comfortable, but when rooms smell like that, then it is time to clean the carpets and curtains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We value your honest opinion to help us maintain our customers satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a neat and tidy little hotel. Our room was very neat and clean. The bathroom was immaculate, which is always nice. It looked the the bathroom had been redone recently. The pool area was small but clean as well. Bring your suit for the pool and hot tub because hardly anybody went swimming. You'll have the place to yourself. Breakfast was fine but the dining area is a little small. We went to breakfast on the late side and had no problem though. I'd stay here again, no problem. And they had reasonable rates in October for the fall foliage. You can easily walk to the main street where there are several restaurants. There are train tracks close by and we heard two trains but it wasn't a nuisance, which is surprising considering the proximity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We came thru the area on our motorcycles and we decided to stay in Bradford (vs Ellicottville) as the price was substantially lower. The hotel was clean and the front staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the free breakfast (it allowed us to leave sooner, rather than stopping at another location, yes it could have been tastier but it was included!).

Although we didn't go in the pool, we did see it and it was very small. But if you want to go for a quick dip, its fine.

I'd return, no problem!! Great walking distance to downtown and to the Beefeater.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stopped here on our way through from a motorcycle trip. It is a great hotel, easy to get to and very, quiet and clean hotel. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with finding a place to eat at Beefeaters within walking distance. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were driving through and decided to stay at this hotel. What a surprise!!! The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. I truly felt like they would gladly help us with anything. The pool was kind of small but very nice (it did not appear to be heated though) Kids loved it. The hot tub was GREAT, I did not want to get out! The room was a decent size and very clean. The bed was okay not great. Our room has a safe, microwave, and fridge. They have coffee, fresh fruit, and muffins all day long in the lobby for guest. The free breakfast was better than most free breakfast. They had the usual waffles, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, cereal, and breads. But it also had sausage and eggs. The only negative I have to say about this hotel is that when the person above us ran their water the sound of the water was very loud in our room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. It is guest like you that share your input on our hotel that help in letting us know what we are doing is to our guest satifactions. Becasue of your reveiw, we are looking into the water piping of our hotel to see if there is anything we can do to hinder the sounds of the water running. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 76 Elm Street, Bradford, PA 16701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is ideally located one mile from the Zippo/Case Visitors Center, which showcases two American legends developed in Bradford: the Zippo lighter and the Case knife. The visitors center is comprised of the famous Zippo Repair Clinic, the Zippo/Case factory store and the Zippo/Case Museum, the most visited museum in Pennsylvania's northern tier. This Bradford Hotel is minutes from the Penn-Brad Oil Museum, Allegany State Park, Crook Farm and the Kinzua Dam. The University of Pittsburgh at Bradford is just two miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bradford
Bradford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.