We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   76 Elm Street, Bradford, PA 16701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Bradford
NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a neat and tidy little hotel. Our room was very neat and clean. The bathroom was immaculate, which is always nice. It looked the the bathroom had been redone recently. The pool area was small but clean as well. Bring your suit for the pool and hot tub because hardly anybody went swimming. You'll have the place to yourself. Breakfast was fine but the dining area is a little small. We went to breakfast on the late side and had no problem though. I'd stay here again, no problem. And they had reasonable rates in October for the fall foliage. You can easily walk to the main street where there are several restaurants. There are train tracks close by and we heard two trains but it wasn't a nuisance, which is surprising considering the proximity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
25
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We came thru the area on our motorcycles and we decided to stay in Bradford (vs Ellicottville) as the price was substantially lower. The hotel was clean and the front staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the free breakfast (it allowed us to leave sooner, rather than stopping at another location, yes it could have been tastier but it was included!).

Although we didn't go in the pool, we did see it and it was very small. But if you want to go for a quick dip, its fine.

I'd return, no problem!! Great walking distance to downtown and to the Beefeater.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stopped here on our way through from a motorcycle trip. It is a great hotel, easy to get to and very, quiet and clean hotel. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with finding a place to eat at Beefeaters within walking distance. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were driving through and decided to stay at this hotel. What a surprise!!! The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. I truly felt like they would gladly help us with anything. The pool was kind of small but very nice (it did not appear to be heated though) Kids loved it. The hot tub was GREAT, I did not want to get out! The room was a decent size and very clean. The bed was okay not great. Our room has a safe, microwave, and fridge. They have coffee, fresh fruit, and muffins all day long in the lobby for guest. The free breakfast was better than most free breakfast. They had the usual waffles, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, cereal, and breads. But it also had sausage and eggs. The only negative I have to say about this hotel is that when the person above us ran their water the sound of the water was very loud in our room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. It is guest like you that share your input on our hotel that help in letting us know what we are doing is to our guest satifactions. Becasue of your reveiw, we are looking into the water piping of our hotel to see if there is anything we can do to hinder the sounds of the water running. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Took a chance the morning of 8-17-12 to reserve the room. We were in luck. The overall appearance of the room was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. You couldn't walk away hungry from the breakfast buffet. Nice place to stay for the price. Will stay there again when we are in that area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to you visiting our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed there for 2 days and the staff was nice and very clean. The pool and the hot tub was great. The breakfast was good. The only issue I had was the wifi because the staff said when a bad thunderstorm or snow storm comes throught the wifi does not work. However, you can use the computer in the main lobby. I would recommand this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CI-management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. Because of your review, we are looking into our wifi system to have meet our guest satifaction. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed her a couple weeks ago. It was Very Clean and the staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 76 Elm Street, Bradford, PA 16701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bradford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is ideally located one mile from the Zippo/Case Visitors Center, which showcases two American legends developed in Bradford: the Zippo lighter and the Case knife. The visitors center is comprised of the famous Zippo Repair Clinic, the Zippo/Case factory store and the Zippo/Case Museum, the most visited museum in Pennsylvania's northern tier. This Bradford Hotel is minutes from the Penn-Brad Oil Museum, Allegany State Park, Crook Farm and the Kinzua Dam. The University of Pittsburgh at Bradford is just two miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bradford
Bradford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.