We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh the Wings!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Durango's Saloon

Durango's Saloon
120 E Philadelphia Ave, Boyertown, PA 19512-1179
(610) 473-9444
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Boyertown
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Oh the Wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I've reviewed Durango's before but I felt I owed them another shout out. I stopped last evening for a late dinner. Had a chocolate stout, Mango IPA (don't knock it till you try it , an incredibly well balanced beer) and an excellent Imperial Pumpkin. The main reason I'm writing are the wings. I've lived in Gilbertsville for 30 yrs and I've tried everybody's wings. Use to love Our Places. Still good but have become smaller and smaller every time I get them. Union Jacks,,good, they run a close second. I had Durangos Sweet Chili wings, like a Thai wing. Done perfectly, Absolutely delicious. Crisy and I swear a couple of them were legs not wings. Wings from chickens not game hens and very reasonably priced. Wing Lovers Alert! Give em' a shot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Place Around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely restaurant and (coming from a Brit) large meal portions.

Friendly meal staff and we were well looked after when visiting the area for the first time. As we were dining in the middle of the week, we were often the only ones in there. The bar next door had a good atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Part of the Revitalization of Downtown Boyertown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A great place to stop for a cold one and snack after work or stay for a nice dinner. Food is always good and the beer is always cold. Nice people and quick service. Downtown Boyertown has made great strides in making it a great place to spend an afternoon or evening and Durango's is a big part of it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morganville NJ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great burgers and great beer selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Heard the burgers were good here and was not disappointed. Create your own burger was same price as the Durango burger (7.99) and was perfectly cooked (Medium Well). Nice selection of exotic beers. The Hawaiian Pineapple beer was almost wine-cooler tasting (at a beer price). Also liked the crunch fries. Nice atmosphere with 40's/50s and southwest memorabiliia on the walls. Small parking lot behind or in lot across street or on street.
Nits: the cheesy onion strips they list as a burger option are "no longer cheesy." The entrees came about less than 10 minutes after the appetizers which took a while; they said it was due to the large table (softball players and parents). Potato skins had a lot of cheese and potato and very little bacon.
Noticed this place had a bad review but he got crab legs at a burger and beer place. Really? It helps to know what the restaurant's speciaity is.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and awesome beef!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

When I moved to PA from Texas 3 years ago, I was constantly disappointed by the many restaurants that served steaks and burgers, the quality of beef was sub-standard! Then, I discovered Durango's Saloon! It was amazing! The Gouda Burger is not only huge, it's mouth watering, flavorful, and juicy! There is also a great variety of craft beers both on tap and in bottles! They also make a mean Long Island Tea!

The service is impeccable! Durango's is a family owned establishment that has been around nearly a decade. Located in the heart of downtown Boyertown, It's a great place for both families and for a date night. There are books and coloring books provided for the kids. Our kid's love to go eat there because there is so much to look at on the walls and the staff is always, kind and patient with them.

I tell everyone I know about this little gem! It will not disappoint!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango's Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Durango's Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Durango's Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.