We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently on of the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boiling Springs Tavern

Boiling Springs Tavern
1 E 1st St, Boiling Springs, PA 17007-9601
717-258-3614
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently on of the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

The Boiling Springs Tavern is a restaurant that you can count on for very good food in a very warm and inviting location. This visit my wife and I met friends for a night out without kids. We always start with a drink in the bar and some conversation with Mike. I learned last night that he has been bartender at the Tavern for 18 years! My wife thought her expresso martini was great. The dinner menu always has some specials and I opted for the grouper special. Great meal with very good fish, potatoes and veggies, although they seemed to skimp on the amount of veggies? The others in our group enjoyed their meals equally. Service was friendly and prompt. What is nice about the Tavern is that while very busy and active, you can still carry on a conversation without yelling. Very comfortable that way. Great night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    27
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL DINING EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My waitress, an older lady with glasses, curly hair and an infectious smile served me and my bf after a long day at Hersheypark. The food was great and the atmosphere was beautiful. also only about 6 blocks from my house.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Consistent and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have been eating at this favorite Cumberland County site for 18 years. The food is always good. This is a great place to sit at the bar and meet people. The bartender, Mike, has been there for many years. While he serves he keeps up a constant communication with everyone. If you leave this place and have not had a conversation, you are a serious hermit personality. The setting for this restaurant is the beautiful Boiling Springs. The place is across the street from a spring fed pond filled with ducks and swans

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great food, but a bit expensive...I've been here several times and usually enjoy the food and service.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get the Polenta!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The food here is delicious! The decor is lodge like, nothing fancy. The staff is attentive and welcoming. Try the polenta...it is amazing! If you are stopping in for a quick bite or a late night snack, head to the bar and get a burger...you can not go wrong! Comfortable atmosphere, great food...the Boilings Springs Tavern is a winner!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boiling Springs Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Boiling Springs Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boiling Springs Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.