We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet surprise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Morris Road, Blue Bell, PA 19422   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Bell
princeton, nj
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Gourmet surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel in itself is nothing to rave about- convenient location for the business traveller with all the standard amenities and comfort. The surprise was the Farmers' Daughter restaurant- an unexpected gourmet experience (had breakfast, lunch and dinner throughout the stay) in a well appointed setting with a cosmopolitan city feel and fancy cuisine. Well done.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed dining at Farmer's Daughter, our award winning restaurant. We pride ourselves on local, fresh ingredients with menus that change seasonally. Please come back and dine with us again, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    42
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
37
20
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Arrived on a Friday afternoon for a wedding reception. Reserved a room months before for 4, but when we got to the room, it was a king room, so we had to drag our things out of the room and return to the desk. Luckily, they had a room available with two double beds as requested. There was also a problem with another room in our wedding block being reserved to my credit card. I was glad when everything was straightened out. The room was standard. No refrigerator nor microwave. Lobby was warm and inviting. We spent some time in the bar and it was decent. We had a cocktail hour before the reception and food and drinks offered were good. The dinner meal was standard and I thought the room where the reception was held was perfect. On Saturday mornings they have a continental breakfast and they had cereal, fresh fruit, bagels, coffee, juice, etc. They had some really good cookies and pastries that I would recommend. I don't believe they have this on Sunday mornings. There is a pool, which we did not use. The grounds around the hotel are very nice and I wish I would have had more time to explore. I thought the room was pricey considering we got a discount for the group rate, but I do not know the area and what other places go for. I would recommend this place for a wedding.

Room Tip: There is a long hike from elevator to the end of the hall. I would have preferred a room closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wedding weekend experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you have time to come back and visit us soon to explore more of the great amenities here and at Blue Bell Country Club, our sister property across the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

room was fine booked it on expedia because it was alot cheaper that way it came with a breakfast
only during the week the bar was ok but the dj played the music so loud could not talk to oneanother the staff were nice room clean they did have a safe and free parking there was a
wedding there looked nice but would I stay there again maybe not it was close to my friend that
was the main reason for staying there

Room Tip: we just got the standard room but they have suites too but did not see them it was also pretty quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're happy that we were the perfect location while visiting your friend. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were visiting Villanova and then Drexel in the city. Admittedly, it's not around the corner from either of these universities, but the money we saved for a short drive in a very ice hotel was worth it! I guess [location] is all a matter of preference because we were quite far from downtown Philly, but the hotel was really nice, clean, and affordable. That last one is a big deal for us along with CLEAN! One reviewer mentioned that it was difficult to find at night. Here's the facts: it is on the corner surrounded by a mission-style white, solid concrete/stucco fence. Did I say WHITE. It had huge X-mas style lights draped on it and lit at night. At the very corner, the intersection of the two streets it sits on, the name of the hotel is attached and lit with flood lights. Inside the fence are multiple buildings in addition to the hotel itself. At night, they are lit with white lights that outline their silhouettes. I don't mean any disrespect, but I do not understand how the place could be missed!
The staff was friendly, the amenities and cleanliness met [even] my fussy standards. If my son attends Villanova, I'm sure we'll stay here quite a bit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us when visiting our area to tour Villanova and Drexel. We hope that you will return to visit us again and give us the opportunity to be of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Quick trip for business and well worth the money, book through a sire call hotel club (u know the rest) to save approx. 50% Complimentary buffet hot breakfast, well appointed room, clean, high end finishes, safe area, ample parking, wish I could have stayed longer. Better stay than a typical hotel.

Room Tip: All good, maybe choose room closer to your car, the place is spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Room was clean, and pleasant, service was great. The food at the restaurant in my opinion was average.

My only complaint is from the restaurant, i was alone, and wanted to sit at the bar for dinner.. but the menu they gave you at the bar is not the same as the restaurant, so i couldn't really get an entire meal.

Other than that, everything was just fine, Thank you !

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that our server did not offer you a dinner menu, as we most definitely would have accommodated your request, providing you with one of our exquisite dinner menus. We hope that when visiting the area again you will give us a chance to be of service so you can thoroughly enjoy our award winning culinary experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the proximity of a meeting I had just outside Philadelphia. If you use phone navigation to get around Philly, do yourself a favor and change the settings to avoid highways! Not only is it beautiful on the backroads but it's so much faster. As for this hotel, it was mediocre. I reserved a king room and was given 2 doubles upon check in, not a big deal. What was a big deal was the god awful smell in my room, a mix of perspiration and mold/mildew. I called the front desk and she told me they were sold out for the night...it was approximately 7:00pm. I said I'm pretty sure that not everyone had checked in for the night and there was no way I was staying in that room. She said she would call me back. She did, and after verifying I hadn't touched anything in my room she moved me. She was not very nice at all, no apology. The new room was on a higher floor and didn't smell so bad. I ordered room service, filet mignon and dessert. They forgot to give me a steak knife but were quick to bring me one. Steak was fatty, can't say I've ever had a fatty filet before. I cut into my chocolate dessert and was rewarded with a long white hair cooked into the crust. I almost threw up, called room service to ask them if they could remove it from my bill and they did. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was non existent really. You offer bagels and bread with no toaster??? I chose to hit Dunkin Donuts right up the road. The grounds looked beautiful but I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W, Director of Sales at Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during the check in process. If there is anything we can do for you, please reach out to any member of our team as we would appreciate the opportunity to make this right for you and to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1401 Morris Road, Blue Bell, PA 19422
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Blue Bell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blue Bell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Normandy Farm Hotel Blue Bell
Normandy Farm Hotel And Conference Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Normandy Farm Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.