We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bloomin Bagels I & II

Bloomin Bagels I & II
Corner of East & West Main, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
(570) 387-9816
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 82 Restaurants in Bloomsburg
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Danville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've been to both Bloomin Bagels several times, and I've always loved their bagels. Everything always tastes so fresh-especially the bagels. The muffins are also amazing, and the sandwiches. The only downside- this place is teeming with college kids. If you're going to go there, don't go around 12 (that's when college kids wake up!) You'll enjoy it a lot more if it's not full of obnoxious, swearing kids. The service, food, and (most of the time) atmosphere is great. Stop by.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A full-service deli in a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Bagels and more in two locations in Bloomsburg. Good selection of coffees and other breakfast and sandwich selections.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Township, PA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Authentic Bagels in the middle of nowhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Absolutely love their bagels, actually boiled and crusty, just like a NY deli! A plethora of variety in sandwiches, smears and bagel flavors. Cannot say enough, breakfast or lunch a must visit...

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Bagels in Town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Go to the Main Street address if you are uptown and not driving. Go to the Rt. 11 address if you have a car and want a little more elbow room to eat in.

Both offer the best bagels in town. The owners are community minded and always help out their local events with fundraisers and the like.

I LOVE the veggie cream cheese on a sesame bagel toasted, but my kids swear by the plain with the chocolate chip spread. Hum....I guess we don't have to fight over what belongs to whom. Hubby loves the blueberry and I always like getting the GREEN BAGEL for St. Patty's Day.

They give all their leftover bagels to the local food bank and that is so sweet! What a treat....for the community and for them.

We LOVE Bloomin Bagels! Go, go, go....what are you waiting for? You've been invited. Maybe we'll see you in line!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“i havent been here in a while”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

but what i recall the begals were the best i have had in a long time soft and doughy like i like them fresh and yummy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloomin Bagels I & II also viewed

 
Bloomsburg, PA
Bloomsburg, PA
 

Been to Bloomin Bagels I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bloomin Bagels I & II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.