We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, sour staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Scoreboard Sports Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scoreboard Sports Tavern
6190 4th St, Bloomsburg, PA 17815-8724
570-387-8999
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 82 Restaurants in Bloomsburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food, sour staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Scoreboard has the second best wings around (Romeo's in Berwick takes the cake.) Every time I have ever ordered a burger from here it has been dry, so I stopped ordering those. The waffle fries and Mac and cheese bites are my favorites along with the wings, and they have good cheesesteak. The service is seat yourself, which sometimes makes it difficult to come in a group of more than 5 people. Service is incredibly slow and the waitresses are often snobby and like to cut you off when you order. They hardly ever come back to the table to check how everything is when a lot of times they will just be standing behind the bar chatting with their co-workers. Good food, but not impressed with the service.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Over 20 beers on tap!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stopped during a trip on E80, and found a nice ( although I have to agree with the lack of cleanliness comments on TA). We tried the fried fish: it was tasty, the burger: also acceptable, the broiled fish: it was over cooked dry and tough but the salad served with it was superb, and the soup that evening was tomato...again fantastic. So it is a very casual place with some good selections, but service was slow and a good cleaning is needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“I Think My In-Laws Moved In”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I want to thank the good people of the Scoreboard from the bottom of my heart for taking in Grammy and Pop Pop. I was getting around to converting the garage to an apartment, I promise. It just took longer than I expected. I want to do quality work for you is all.

In the meantime, I'm very glad you've found a place you can call home in your Golden Years. The cooking is good, the prices are right, and everyone is always warm and friendly. They treat you like you're their very own in-laws. Beats the daylights out of assisted living!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great food, but its a bar, so the atmosphere could be a little better. It is usually very crowded in there too. But very good food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We go here once a week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Local sports bar, hasn't been updated in forever but the food is good and service is usually pretty quick. Can get hectic finding a table sometimes if it's packed. Typical "bar food" menu. Excellent burgers and wings (they cook the burgers right in the middle of the bar) Plenty of beers to chose from. fresh cut fries. a little $$$ for what you get.... my husband usually gets a burger and fries and i get an order of wings and each one beer- will be about $30 out the door....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoreboard Sports Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Scoreboard Sports Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scoreboard Sports Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.