We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Mitchell Drive, Bloomsburg, PA 17815   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
South Orange NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Location is close to I-80 with restaurants and a few stores nearby. Check-in was friendly and helpful, answering all questions and providing a detailed list of eating options. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Housekeeping was friendly and helpful as well. The breakfast items were not totally exceptional, which is why I gave the 'very good' rating instead of the highest.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    41
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
16
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the night as we were making our way across PA and many of the prior hotel exits, did not seem worth staying but knowing HI are usually good, we got off and were pleasantly surprised. The first thing we noticed was the parking lot was full at midnight during middle of week and we got a room that was clean and quiet. They had free internet computer and breakfast in morning which was perfect for a one night stopover. There was also indoor pool which we did not have time to use. The staff was very pleasant during check in and check out. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We arrived at the hotel to see a sign welcoming our group. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The children loved the pool and the breakfast offerings were plentiful. The staff was attentive and very friendly. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks to the staff for making our visit so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I arrived to a friendly smile. I asked for a room on the first floor, which was no problem. apon entering the room. it was well lit and warm. it was so cold outside. It had a clean smell. I stay all over the country and imust have a clean bed and a clean bathroom. The shower walls you could see your reflection in. No hair in or on the beds, new TVs were a great addition since the last time i stayed. the price was right where it sould be and it is next to shopping and food. They have a nice pool and spa which my kids love. the breakfast is what is expected from HIE . I would like to say good job to the staff. I think her name was Debbie my hskp. and jen the breakfast girl. and emily the desk attendant. I come here when ever im in the area nd i have seen a big inprovement over the past 2 years.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here to get off the road on a dark and rainy night after driving east from State College. It is a little hard to see when you get off Route 80. I was literally running two GPS devices and still drove by it twice despite a tall sign. Basically you need to drive into the Home Depot and then find the HI's driveway.
Very comfortable bed. Clean room and bathroom. Friendly desk staff.
Wi-Fi worked well but the actual internet access was pretty slow.
Would stop again. Can walk to Ruby Tuesday next door for cocktails and good salad bar.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Clean rooms, great breakfast & within minutes from knoebels.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Spotless, very friendly staff. Cleanest hotel I've been in. Close to shopping and Interstate 80. We went to check out Bloomsburg University with my daughter. Great town, great college, wonderful hotel. Woke refreshed; which I usually don't do in hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg

Address: 14 Mitchell Drive, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg, Pa is conveniently located off exit 232 on Interstate 80 in Central Pennsylvania. With over 12 restaurants and eateries within walking distance, hotel guests receive 10% off their purchase at Perkins Restaurant and Bakery and Quaker Steak and Lube. Just minutes from area attraction such as Bloomsburg University, Knoebels Amusement Park and the Bloomsburg Fairgrounds host of the annual 4X4 Monster Truck Show and the Bloomsburg Fair. Meeting space is available. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Holiday Inn Bloomsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.