We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Fine stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bloomsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly Fine stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

Stayed here for a wedding in the area, and the hotel was fine. Check in went smoothly, and the room seemed clean. The A/C worked great (which was definitely a good thing). Bed was fine. The only minor complaint was that the room was kind of dark - better lighting would have helped.

The breakfast had plenty of options, but I can't say that it was best (or worst) hotel breakfast that I have ever had. The fruit salad was just a day or two past fresh. Otherwise, not bad

All in all, not a bad place to stay. You could do much worse in the area.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    64
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
132
44
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2007

If you're looking for a hotel in Bloomsburg, chances are you're either visiting your kid at Bloomsburg University or going to Knoebels. Our reason for staying in Bloomsburg is always the latter, and while this isn't the closest hotel to the park, it's definitely among the nicest, going by what we've experienced and what friends have told us of other area hotels.

Located at a sleepy Route 80 interchange to the north of Bloomsburg, there isn't much in the immediate area, although the gas station with
large convenience store and Denny's satisfy any needs for drinks, snacks and breakfast. The Buckhorn interchange is only 3 miles away and is loaded with restaurants, big box stores and a mall so if you find yourself needing more, it's not at all far away. As for the hotel, the location is very quiet, probably because it was built on a hill above the busy highway below.

The bad thing is the hotel is quite pricey for one that's located in the middle of nowhere (rates are usually $120, about 25% to 50% more than other area hotels). The good news is the hotel is immaculate. The place is pretty small but has a beautiful and spacious lobby, a small pool and an exercise room that's open until midnight. The rooms
are typical of those is most newer Hampton Inns- tastefully decorated
with great beds, furniture and bathrooms. To top it all off, everything about the place is as clean as it can be- this is definitely one of the best-kept hotels you'll ever come across- the attentive and friendly staff makes sure of that. High speed internet access is included free of charge as is a continental breakfast in the lobby. My only complaint about the entire place is the showers, which are pretty narrow despite Hampton Inn's curved shower curtain bars that make them feel bigger than they actually are.

If you are willing to spend more money on something a lot better than the rest of the stuff in the area, consider this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Liked — Extremely clean, consistently outstanding
  • Disliked — Small showers, slightly expensive rates
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chgo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2007

It is not the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed in but it's ok and it's clean. My room seemed a little worn around the edges, the heater's thermostat wasn't happening- either hot or no heat(on/off), and the window was a little broken and would only open a crack on one side. Quite annoying, unless you like hot or cold.
One nice, atypical, feature this Hampton had is a guest laundry(DIY).
Nice lobby with a fire place too.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — not enough fluff for the $-needs a better tv too.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2006

A group of us checked into three separate rooms for one evening. No one else in my party had any complaints as far as I know. On the contrary, one of my aunts loved the pillows so much that she wanted to purchase some; my little cousin enjoyed the pool so much that she swam both the night before and early next morning before we left; I was impressed with the breakfast, which included a variety of food instead of just doughnuts, coffee, and orange juice. I will definitely consider staying there in the future.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2005

Nice place, little expensive for the area, not walking distance to town but a nice place to stay, very nice pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2004

I stayed at this hotel for only one night to hit Knoebels Amusement Park. It had just opened and it was very, very clean. The room was nice with 1 double bed with a sofa bed too. The pool was big and clean. Eating area was nice too. I would definitely pick this hotel to go back to again. Dennys is right next to the hotel but, there isn't anything else in walking distance to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2004

I stayed here twice and the first time was much nicer because the room was much bigger. I found out that the room I stayed in the first time (two double beds, third floor) was a corner room and there are only two in the hotel. The second time I was dissapointed because the room was much smaller ( a King study) I will always try and get the corner room from now on. The hotel was built in 2003 so everything is new and very clean. The in door pool/hot tub is realy nice and kept clean. My daughter come over with a few of her friends from college to swim and we all enjoyed it alot. There is a very small exercise room, I think something like two bikes in it and my husband said it wasn't worth going in there, but he did love the hot tub. The Continental Breakfast was very nice also if you like to eat light in the morning as I do.
They also put out the most delicious oatmeal or chocolate chip cookies through out the day and there is always fresh coffe at hand. Both times going we checked in earlier than 3:00 more like 1:00 and they didn't have a problem with that. There is a Denny's restaurant across the street though we prefere to hop on the highway for one exit and go to perkins instead. All in all I think this is a nice/clean hotel to go to when I visit my daughter in college and I will be back again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.