We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attended Family Wedding for the week-end” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bloomsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Monona, WI, United States
1 review
“Attended Family Wedding for the week-end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great hotel for all the out of state family & friends to stay for a wedding. Lobby & breakfast room was taken over for all of us to meet & mingle during the week-end stay. It was a great area ! Our only room disappointment was no fridge !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    68
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
142
55
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitinsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Bloomsburg several times since it is midway between our home and family back in Ohio. We have always had excellent services and the rooms are always very clean and comfortable. We would recommend this Hampton Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Front Office Manager, Barbara Long, was the best hotel manager I have ever dealt with. Please consider having her create a corporate service model for other hotels to follow. She sets a great leadership example. All staff members were pleasant to deal with and very helpful. The breakfast hostess kept the food moving and was very gracious. The maintenance staff continuously made sure the property was well kept. The coffee/tea and cookies in the lobby, were a nice touch. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was greeted with a smile, was checked in before I could pull out my Credit Card, and was in my room in no time. The room was great and well kept and all that was needed to make a stay great was in the room. Overall, a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Twp., NJ
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I were invited to a wedding in PA. The bridal party blocked a group of rooms for the guests. The Hampton Inn was a good choice. The hotel was easy to find from the interstate. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The lounge area and fireplace was especially inviting. We lingered there with friends after the reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freising, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Been there for a business trip. It was a very good Hotel for a good price. The stuff was very friendly and helpful in all issues. If i ever have to visit Bloomsburg again, i would definetly choose this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel location was good. All employees were very nice and accomodating. The lobby was impressive. The breakfast was good and had a nice selection. The room were clean and neat. BreaIf we have to travel back to Bloomsburg we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.