We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly, clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bloomsburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Deptford, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice, friendly, clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here one night after visiting Knoebels. It was very nice to arrive to free hot tea and hot chocolate since it was a chilly day and we had been at Knoebels from when they opened until they closed so we were cold and tired. The staff was fabulous. There was no fridge or microwave in our room and the girl brought one up in 5 minutes and carried them both herself. I thought that was above and beyond. Room was very big, clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    59
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
125
41
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
baltimore, md
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We only stayed one night as we were in town for a wedding; however, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast before heading home. The waffle stations were an especially nice touch. The selection of breakfast items was such that there was something for everyone. The staff made sure each table was cleaned in a timely manner so we were able to just walk in and sit down. There is also a small gym as well as a pool but we didn't use either but I did see other guests using those facilities. Overall, a nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff was the friendliest I've encountered. Very efficient, too. Easy on and off of I-80. Clean room and comfortable bed. This is my second stay and I will stop here again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallasmorning
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We All four of us, plus a 3yr old stayed here in mid-August for just an overnighter as we were visiting Knoebels Amusement resort. The hotel is really nicely laid out. As a bathroom clean freak that's where I went first and was not disappointed EXCEPT a tight, but kind of skewed toilet seat in room 222 which is where we stayed. That's just the kind of details I look for, among other items. The night we arrived, after eating dinner across the street at a Denny's (we were tired, hungry, and that is the CLOSEST place) we hung out in the lobby. The management puts out free coffee, plus free fresh baked cookies which were amazing. Wifi is available in rooms and lobby. The coffee was very good. Sleep was great. Comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, a nice table to work at and arrange chargers for four iPhones, and an iPad. The AC was particularly quite and worked very well. In the morning we had a free hot breakfast which was the atypical fare -- eggs, pancake, fruit, cereals, juices and coffee. As a time saver it's great! Can't complain. There are large screen TV's for your viewing pleasure, and seating was very comfortable.
Overall a very, very pleasant stay which I find common among Hampton line of hotels. As Hiltons Honor member I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The price is more than the other hotels in the area And I was upset I was forced to spend so much for the location. Overall the cleanliness was good (and I am one of those who rips the bed apart to check), the staff was very nice (how often does the cleaning staff ask if all of your needs have been met) and the breakfast was ample. I have never left a tip for the breakfast staff before, but here I felt the two ladies needed to know how much their extra effort was appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a delightful experience staying at the Hampton Inn Bloomsburg. The rooms are clean and well ventilated. The bathrooms are well appointed with toiletries, sewing kit, vanity kit, shoe cloth, etc. The breakfast area was spacious and nicely laid out. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The ladies at the breakfast area kept the counter tops clutter free and clean.
Fitness area was small but adequate for a short stay.

Location wise - the hotel is a block away from the new Turkey Hill Brewery; less than 5 miles to downtown Bloomsburg (lots of good restauarant choices) and Route 11 (Columbia Blvd), where there are two supermarkets, a movie theater, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in Bloomsburg because it was less expensive than a stay in Williamsport. The Hampton Inn did not disappoint and we had a comfortable room with nice amenities that kept everyone busy. Internet for one, the fitness center for another and flat screen TV for the couch potato in the group. The drive to Williamsport was an easy 45 minute all-highway drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.