We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Bloomsburg Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bloomsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Bloomsburg
Middletown, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the Bloomsburg Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn Bloomsburg multiple times. I've found the staff to be consistently professional and friendly. They can't do enough for you. The ownership makes routine upgrades to the property, most recently replacing the sofa beds. This is my hotel of choice, as I've been staying here for almost 5 years and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We truly appreciate it. You are family to us and we will continue enjoying having you here. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    50
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
110
36
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penfield, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is one of the best Hampton Inns I stayed at. The whole place was very clean, and smelled fresh. The staff was very accommedating and friendly. We stayed 4 nights, and cannot say anything negative. Very nice family environment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed our hotel. We are very passionate about delivering exceptional guest experiences. You know where to stay when visiting the Bloomsburg area. Have a wonderful summer! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It was the perfect place for the grandchildren to be entertained and a clean, quite place at a resonable price for my wife and I. We would stay at this facility again in the future. If you want value and quality, this is the Inn for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville,pa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were staying at this hotel in Bloomsburg b/c we took our youngest child to Knoebels amusement Park in Elysburg, Pa. We stayed at this particular location because it was 15 mins from park and we stayed at some other hotels in the area and they are all junk. Both my wife and I have stayed in Hampton Inns all over the place and have never had any issues what so ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This was our fourth stay in the last ten months. We've never been disappointed. Staff and customer service is beyond anything I've experienced anywhere. Hotel is always clean, comfortable, well maintained with an excellent location. We highly and enthusiastically recommend this hotel if work or leisure brings you to Bloomsburg, a terrific town in and if itself.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed our hotel and staff once again. You know where to come and stay on your next trip to the Bloomsburg Pa area! Hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently for one night. Staffing very commendable, clean hotel with good breakfast facilities. Coffee available in the reception all evening. Unfortunately there was no bar in the hotel which resulted in no "social" aspect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed our hotel and staff. You know where to come and stay on your next trip to the Bloomsburg Pa area! Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
media, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Staff was great. Very clean. everything and everyone's attitude was "no problem." we were with a soccer tournament and we have stayed in many hotels with various tournaments. this was the best! Hampton has always been good but the staff made this one great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I am so delighted that you have enjoyed our hotel and staff. You know where to come and stay on your next trip to the Bloomsburg Pa area! Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomsburg

Address: 255 Paper Mill Road, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Bloomsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomsburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg Hotel Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bloomsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.