We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High-quality and lots of variety” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brennan's Big Chill

Brennan's Big Chill
232 Iron St., Bloomsburg, PA 17815
570-387-1988
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Bloomsburg
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Fairview Park, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“High-quality and lots of variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The malted milkshake with hand-packed ice cream is not cheap, but it's very good and there's plenty of it. They've got a lot of flavors, including some very interesting offers, and the service is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing taste and service with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was staying at a bed and breakfast in Bloomsburg where the owners told me about the best restaurants downtown within walking distance, but I was curious about a cow statue that I spotted on a side street on my way back. The shop was clean, the service friendly, and the ice cream so creamy and tasty. Who doesn't love homemade ice cream? I chose "Bear Paws" and Brennan's coffee flavored ice cream. You must stop here if you're in Bloomsburg.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Who doesn't love Rosie?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you are looking for an ice parlor in Bloomsburg, the Big Chill is the choice. Lots and lots of choices - the ice cream is made on-site. We always get my daughter's birthday cakes at the Big Chill. Owners and staff always friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Holy Cow! This place is AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Took me 10 minutes to decide on a flavor!! Decided on chocolate peanut butter in a chocolate chip cone, it was heavenly! Brought home a pint of coconutty and banana peanut butter! They're all tied as my favorite! Can't wait for my next road trip, well worth the 5 min detour off 80!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gem of an ice cream store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

One block off of Main Street in Bloomsburg, is the best ice cream you'll find in the area. the service is friendly and allows tasting if you are unsure of the flavor. Their is a large variety of unique home made ice creams. Varieties change on a regular basis. The place is always clean and the service is friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brennan's Big Chill also viewed

 

Been to Brennan's Big Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brennan's Big Chill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.