We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Ridge Village at Jack Frost

Snow Ridge Village at Jack Frost
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blakeslee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Snow Ridge Village at Jack Frost
Save Saved
You added Snow Ridge Village at Jack Frost to your Saves list
Jack Frost Mountain Road, Blakeslee, PA 18661   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blakeslee
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“4 day weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nice cozy place, but uncomfortable beds and ice snow mounds in front of entrance. We weren't able to use the fireplace either due to needing repairs. We really enjoyed snow tubing at Jack Frost Mountain ski resort.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bear, Delaware
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

had and awesome week. so quiet and relaxing. nice deck and fireplace. full kitchen was very nice. but the bed was so uncomfortable. it creaked every time you moved on it and it was very hard. after a long day of snowboarding terrible to sleep on, lost a lot of sleep an had to keep turning and tossing. besides the bed it was very nice and awesome being in walking distance from jack frost. There was also a few minor thing that needed repair in our room from prior guests but no big deal. i would go back to the resort and recommend it to others just bring a air mattress or topper.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over the holiday weekend. I rented it from a private owner on vrbo.com. The house was two bedrooms/2 baths and very cozy. Next to Jack Frost ski lodge. We went to the lodge for tubing, and wasn't that crowded. It took forever to pay at the window.
The location of the house is far away from any major restaurants. There was a few fast food places about 15 mins back off the main road.
I had a hard putting the address in my goal for some reason. I used the written directions the owner gave me. The snowed during the weekend. I saw some kids playing outside in it. Each house has a backyard area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

Two bedroom townhouse was great for a week - bright, spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice patio and quiet neighborhood. Close enough to fun things to do but removed enough for a relaxed and quiet getaway.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The location would be good in the winter to use the ski resort - in the summer, not so much!
A litany of issues - nothing major, but when put together, very obnoxious:
The downstairs toilet is loose
The mattress on the queen-sized bed in the downstairs bedroom was very old and worn. (one of those soft, "hollow", roll toward the middle mattresses)
The exhaust fans in both bathrooms are nice and loud. Unfortunately, they were completely ineffective
The front strip of counter laminate was flapping (unglued?) on the counter left of the stove
The glass turntable in the microwave was missing
Although the unit was set up to sleep 6 people, there were not enough dishes for 6 people. And at least one of the plates appeared to have been broken and glued together
The battery in the kitchen clock died while we were there. We couldn't find a AA battery to replace it
It would be nice to have an option for recycling in addition to a place to put the garbage.
They decor could use a lot of updating. (Really - who wallpapers the bathroom door these days?)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

I stayed here for New Years with some friends and significant other. The service was excellent. The people were so very nice. Because we stayed in this resort, we got discounted lift ticket and rental prices. This was the best new years ever. The place we stayed in had two floors, a kitchen, and a back deck. It had snowed while we were there so there was a lot of fresh powder which allowed us to have ski in/out access. After Jack Frost closed around 4, we were able to catch the last lift to the top and ski half way down, and through the woods right up to the back deck of our own place. It was great!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenonah, NJ
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

From the moment we walked into the condo until the moment we walked out it was a beautiful experience! The weather was cool and springy with the birds excited to be coming out of the cold snowy winter. My son was already staying in the condo previously with friends the weekend before to ski! Everyone left but him. We walked in and the fireplace was blazing, the view out the sliding glass door was amazing (small lake semi frozen) and the place was awesome. Better than expected! The next day while sitting at the table we noticed a family of deer walking past our door! Breath-taking view!! We enjoyed shopping at the outlets nearby, visited Great Wolf Lodge, the awesome indoor waterpark resort (extremely pricey to stay) and local gift shops. Also visited the newly remodeled Mt. Airy Lodge/casino nearby. Absolutely the most amazing food in their buffet! All-in-all our time spent at Snow Ridge Village was very exciting and/or relaxing!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Snow Ridge Village at Jack Frost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Ridge Village at Jack Frost

Address: Jack Frost Mountain Road, Blakeslee, PA 18661
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Blakeslee
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blakeslee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Snow Ridge Village At Jack Frost Hotel Blakeslee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Ridge Village at Jack Frost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.