We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Pine Ridge Road, Blairsville, PA 15717   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Blairsville
Richboro, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We came into town for a short visit with my brother in Robinson, PA. Upon researching hotels in the area and reading the reviews - I must say I was concerned about booking at any of the other lodgings. I am a clean freak and this is a big deal to me. This hotel was VERY clean, the linens, the bed covers and the bathroom were all super clean and inviting. The bed was comfortable and the room smelled clean. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear that we met your standards in cleanliness - we do strive to keep our housekeeping and grounds looking their best for our guests, and hope that you will stay with us again! Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    42
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
75
19
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn while attending our son's graduation from Wyotech. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and I actually slept through the night which I usually never do in a hotel room. The included breakfast was very good, more offerings than you would expect with a complimentary breakfast and I was impressed that WiFi was free in the room. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We enjoy having our Wyotech guests, and appreciate your comments. Hampton receives many compliments on their special bedding packages, and we are glad you enjoyed a restful night with us, and were happy with breakfast the following morning. Please stop and see us again soon if you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Staff was great! Everyone went out of their way to say good morning and have a great day as well as being sincere. Room was very nice and was extremly clean! Overlooking the golf course was a true tease.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our staff know that they contributed to you having a great stay with us. All of us at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your kind comments. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The room and motel is very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, location is convenient to good food. The are plenty of breakfast items to pick from. Motel is across from Wyotech. We will definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you during your visits to Wyotech. If there is anything we can do to enhance your stay please let us know. We are always listening to our guests. Thanks again for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

After a nine hour drive, I like being greeted by the friendly staff at this hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet, the pool area is clean, and the buffet breakfast is AWESOME! I've stayed at this hotel five times in the past 1 1/2 years and have never been disappointed. The last time I stayed, i was by myself and, as a female, I felt totally safe here. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hampton hospitality. We certainly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel was great as I was ready to collapse after a 6 hour drive. But there was a traveling Hockey Team of young children staying at the hotel. Parents left these young children up to their own devices and everyone knows what happens then . . . Parents from large groups of children staying at a hotel should not be allowed to leave these large groups of young children alone in the hotel. Hotel staff made every attempt to fix the situation, but parents were missing. Breakfast was very good. Could have used a microwave in the breakfast area.

Room Tip: All are very, very good. You should check to see if there are any traveling sports teams staying be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selections and am very sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by other guests during any point in your stay. While we do our best to create policies and work to encourage large groups to be mindful and respectful to other guests, our best efforts are not always met with cooperation. Please be assured that the issues are handled by our staff as efficiently as possible and in this case were forwarded on to our management which resulted in resolution of some of the noise issues during the course of the evening. We invite you back to stay with us when you're in town again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel was close to where we needed to be for our son at Wyotech and the staff was very friendly. We appreciate having somewhere comfortable to stay after making a 350 mile drive! The front desk staff was very helpful, especially Sue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA223, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will certainly let Sue know that she contributed to your enjoyment. It’s difficult to find amazing team members, but we are pretty proud of our selection. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville

Address: 62 Pine Ridge Road, Blairsville, PA 15717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Blairsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Blairsville
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville Hotel Blairsville
Hampton Inn Blairsville
Blairsville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.