We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“try the pie!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dean's Diner

Dean's Diner
2175 Route 22 Hwy W, Blairsville, PA
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Blairsville
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This is a great place to eat. But they have the best pies you could ever eat.
blairsville, PA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“try the pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The pie is the best around! Homemade in a local woman's kitchen. I also love the burgers and fries. The breakfasts are also amazing. But don't leave without eating some pie! Love Dean's Diner!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Just like it used to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A bit of a drive from the city, Pittsburgh, but so worth it! The place is like a Diner of old. The service is fantastic and the prices just as good and the food even better. Go on a Saturday morning when all the regulars come in and have a ball. Noted for their pies!!

Rich and Dr. Linda W.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralpa
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Still going after all these years!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ate there probably 50 yrs ago while traveling thru the area with my family. My grandpas always said best pie and service!! Still servers old fashioned good reasonable food!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Love Dean's Diner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I've been coming here since I was 6 - I'm currently 22. They've always had great "diner food." The menu is very simple. They have a few dishes to choose from for breakfast, some for lunch, and some for dinner. I like that you don't have a lot to choose from because it's easier to choose something. The service (waitresses) are always so friendly and the food comes out nice and hot and in a reasonable time. One thing to recommend: Beware on Sunday mornings. People tend to flock out of their houses on Sunday mornings and it gets extremely busy here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best diner ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a true diner! I love the older feel to it! The wait staff is always very friendly! It is clear they really enjoy their jobs! The food is very good and the prices are really cheap! Make sure you get a slice of pie they only have 100000 different kinds! :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dean's Diner also viewed

 
Blairsville, PA
Blairsville, PA
 

Been to Dean's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dean's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.