We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest relations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmishView Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmishView Inn & Suites to your Saves list
AmishView Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 Old Philadelphia Pike (Rt 340), If Gps Problem, Try Ronks As City, Bird in Hand, PA 17505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Lakehurst, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Guest relations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just want to share with everyone that Amish View Inn and Suites is by far the best place to stay while visiting Lancaster area.We have been numerous times throughout the years. Clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast included is fantastic. Front desk is always welcoming and accomadating and so helpful. (Ben in particular is a great young man and always so helpful). The Applegates

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    80
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
175
231
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I absolutely love the Amish View Inn & Suites, so I had to write another review on them. We visited in July with another couple, and stayed in one of the two bedroom/two bathroom suites. The room is perfect for two couples, or three if one would like to stay on the sofa sleeper in the living room. The room has a stocked kitchen, with a full size refrigerator and stove. There is a dining table, which worked great to play cards late at night. During our stay, there was an incident that happened to us as well as two other guests one of our three nights. The hotel management was fantastic in their handling of the issues. GM Tracy Williams and CEO Al Duncan were both in to handle the situation, and let me tell you, they went above and beyond to make sure all parties were satisfied with the way they and their employees dealt with us. I would NOT hesitate to stay at this hotel; this was my fourth time there, and definitely will not be my last! Thank you Amish View Inn for not disappointing us one more time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights in August in the main hotel with our 2 young girls. The hotel is nice, very clean rooms and bathroom. Great location, lots to do. We could have stayed another day. We dined at the plain and fancy restuarant, I definitely wouldn't use the word fancy to describe it, very plain food but perfect when travelling with kids. Beautiful countryside and such well kept farmland.
There's an indoor pool downstairs, we didn't use it but it looked very small.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed 2 nights and booked via Sight and Sound Theatres when we booked out tickets. Enjoyed the excellent combo value. We were very surprised to received the combo perks of a Amish cookbook, $3 off anything from gift store and free keychain from Miller's (their off-site sister restaurant).
The hotel was just simple gorgeous. Situated right on the Amish farm - waking up to the beautiful country and fields of corn was just breath taking. Every window was a look out to gorgeous view - even in the rain! The indoor pool was warm and the hot tub relaxing. There were pool side reclining chairs to relax in. Absolutely love the beautiful and delicious breakfast. Staff were so friendly and helpful.
On the property itself there were gift shop, Plain & Fancy restaurant, buggy rides, a historic Amish house and the Amish theatre - you can get coupons from the lobby.
Only hiccup if you can call it that was when we called to make a reservation with Plain & Fancy restaurant. AmishView guests were supposed to get priority seating and a 15% discount. We were told just to walk in. We did and then the lady at the restaurant did not seem to care that we should get priority seating. In the end, she said she will try her best but no promises. When we were brought to our table with 4 people in tow, she only set 3 place settings. The server who came later forgot a number of things such as our discount ( despite reminding her 2X when ordering), brought the wrong side, did not refill the bottomless lemonade/tea etc. Seems like they were tired at the end of the day?
Lots to do in the surrounding area that kept us busy and at the end wishing we don't have to leave this beautiful hotel/property. It was just lovely, very clean, beautifully decorated and great wifi reception. I did forget to get my nights stamped on their loyalty program card - hope they will honour our 2 nights stay as we intend to go back again and again :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I booked two nights at the Amish View inn and suites. We were lucky enough to get the room with the view of the cornfields and farm. The place was pristine, the breakfast was well, who could ask for more. We will be back as soon as possible if for nothing else but to stay and relax at the fabulous place. We recommend the Amish view to everyone. A true value and one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a view of the farms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The staff was friendly, rooms, lobby and grounds impeccably maintained. The inclusive hot breakfast offered everything you could want including waffles and omelets made to order as well as French toast, sausage, bacon, home fries, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, cereals and yogurt. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available 24/7. The hotel is located surrounded by Amish farms, with the rooms in the rear overlooking the farms. You walk outside to the smell of fresh manure, which I know would be a turnoff for some, but for me it just added to the country charm.

Room Tip: Choose one in the rear for a beautiful farm view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Just spent two lovely days here. Chose the new adults only wing and was not sorry. The rooms are lovely with a bathroom to die for. Sweet view of beautiful farm lands from the picture windows. Tasty complimentary breakfast with just about anything you could ask for. The inn is connected to the Plain and Fancy restaurant and offers the Amish Experience which includes tours of the area and a movie about the Amish lifestyle.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmishView Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmishView Inn & Suites

Address: 3125 Old Philadelphia Pike (Rt 340), If Gps Problem, Try Ronks As City, Bird in Hand, PA 17505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bird in Hand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AmishView Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an AAA Scenic Byway Surrounded by Amish farms, AmishView provides the intimate atmosphere of a bed & breakfast with the amenities of an upscale Lancaster, PA hotel. From extra fluffy bath towels to a complimentary hot country breakfast, our goal is to make each one of our guests feel special. We're confident that we're the nicest 3-diamond, non-smoking hotel in south central Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AmishView Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amishview Inn And Suites
Amishview Hotel Bird In Hand
Amish View Inn
AmishView Inn & Suites Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmishView Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.