We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“take ur chance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   2695 Old Philadelphia Pike, Bird in Hand, PA 17505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Bird in Hand B&B and Inns
Milford, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“take ur chance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

my husband & i will not be going back no more when jim smuker says 2 my husband & i there always seems 2 b a problem with things when u r here u said it u no it 2 us standind in our door way of ur grand sweat this is the owner. the curtins have gobs of dust hanging on them bed spreeds had dirt spots on them.the curtins it this room nastie the smuker sweat has & on going problem with spiderers the girls told my husband & i that..

Room Tip: some are ok othere are (gross ) mircowave i hade to clean it should not have to
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    8
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
39
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My wife and I had a great time. We had a tasty breakfast for free and they also provided a snack at 7pm with my favorite whoopie pies and coffee among other treats. We especiialy enjoyed talking to Lorie and Mimi. The suites are in charming homes that are close to the road where the sounds of the horses trotting will put you to sleep. We wished we could have stayed longer. The king bed wasa very comfortable. The hotel was in the middle of everything. We also got a free 2 hour bus tour by the hotel which
showed us all the amish homes and farms. Will definetly go back.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are quieter. Also the larger suites have 3 separate rooms with a whirlpool tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intervale, NH 03845
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Bird-in-Hand Village Inn and Suites is a restored Victorian Inn located in the heart of "Amish Country" in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. The rooms feature Victorian Era furnishings. However, our accomodations - a standard room - contained a refrigerator, which was convenient during our three-day stay, as well as a modern, attached bathroom. Our room overlooked the attractive grounds, which are neatly landscaped.

The cost of our room was $119 per night, and the cost included a continental breakfast, a full evening buffet meal at a nearby restaurant affiliated with the Inn and an Amish Farm Tour. We thought the price was reasonable for this package.

Bring your walking shoes if you want to visit area shops and tourist attractions. There are several shops, restaurants and Inns located within a half mile in either direction. In addition, there are nearby locations where you can take a tour of the area in an eighteenth-century "Horse and Buggy".

Room Tip: Visit the Bird-In-Hand site on the web for accomodations costs and details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stay in the Suites but have stayed at the Village Inn and also at the motel. All are great, we moved to the Suites for more room and amenities. The rooms are immaculate. They are beautifully decorated. The suites has a small kitchen area, and a private outside sitting area. The beds are very comfortable. They have complementary expanded continental breakfast which has more than you need. There are hot and cold cereals, fresh made waffles, fruit, bagels, juiices, coffee, tea. In the evening they have a snack which consists of some cookies or cakes and chips and teas, soda, coffee. We often tease and say we should just live here. The hotel is the best aroiund. You also have full use of the facility at their other locations. So you can use the indoor and outdoor pool, the basketball court, tennis courts, kids playground. They have mini-golf, and an ice cream shop on the property, There is a pond with a 1/4 mile path around it that you can walk on. They are conveniently located close enough to the shopping area but not so close that you are in the hub bub.
If you are going to Lancaster area this is the place to stay or at any of thier other properties.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Just came back from a too short stay at Bird-in-Hand Village Inn. We would have loved to stay longer and have already booked our next trip. Everything was just perfect from the room to the service, location, food but most of all the staff. By the staff I mean the front desk, maid and breakfast room staff. Nothing was too much to ask. My Husband is a regular coffee drinker and a pot was made just for him on Saturday night so he could enjoy sitting in the porch and drinking his coffee. We just wanted a place to kick back and enjoy quiet time together. We parked the car on Friday and did not move it till we left on Sunday everything we needed was right there. The room was beautiful (Brinton Suite) its a loft suite so we did not feel crowded like in a reqular hotel room. We could sit in the living area and be comfortable watching TV or go upstairs and sleep while the other watched TV. Great place to re-connect . I know that sounds a little odd but sometime you still need a little space. Nice kitchette area also microwave oven, coffee maker( A MUST) dishes,frig everything you could need for a getaway. The best was NO NOISE. Loved waking to the sound of horse drawn buggies not cars and even though there were other people in the house you would have never known it, no door slaming. The charm of this place says it all and the fact that we met people who come back year after year speaks volumes. Tina and her staff have loads to be proud of . Can't wait to go back!!!!!! Take advantage of free sightseeing tour. Breakfast was the best we ever had while staying in Lancaster . We have been comming to lancaster several times a year for many years.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

My wife and myself have been guests of the Bird In Hand properties for about 35 years. We have never stayed at the Village Inn and Suites. I was in the area for business so I booked a room here and let me tell you what a wonderful experience it was. The staff is just so accommodating and friendly. Not enough they could do for you. The ambiance of this property exudes warmth, elegance and comfort. The room I was in was called the Rhoades Suite which includes a very comfortable king bed, dressing alcove, gas fireplace and immaculate bathroom. You will also find a refridgerator and individual climate control. The inn is very quiet and relaxing with a delightful contenential breakfast in the morning. You could not give this beautiful country inn anything less than five stars

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Great accommodation in the Gibbons Suite of Desmond House. Location perfect to explore the Amish Country and further afield. Breakfast delicious. People really nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites

Address: 2695 Old Philadelphia Pike, Bird in Hand, PA 17505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bird in Hand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bird-In-Hand Village Hotel Bird In Hand
Bird-In-Hand Village Inn And Suites
Village Inn Bird In Hand
Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites Bird In Hand, PA - Lancaster County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bird-In-Hand Village Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.