We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Too

Pasta Too
5260 Library Rd, Bethel Park, PA 15102-2900
(412) 831-3400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Bethel Park
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The food is great and the portions are huge, if you like chicken parmesan, you get 2 big chicken breasts, pasta or fries, a salad that is delicious and bread, all for $17, you can easily make 2 meals from it. The fettuccini alfredo is the best that I have ever tasted and even the side portion is huge. The only problem with this restaurant is that it is always crowded, the answer to that is take out,

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    23
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go on a empty stomach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Parking and the wait can be a pain but it's crowded for a reason. The bread is good and house salad is large as well as the stuffed banana peppers. As for the main dish, we had a calazone and lasagna that soon as it got to the table I know I'd need a box. The portions a large and can be shared as we did. The price and service is good, and we will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Takeout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We always do takeout. The restaurant is usually packed at lunch and dinner. Linguini with white clam sauce is excellent, as well as rigatoni with meat sauce.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favorite place too eat !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Pasta Too is definitely my favorite place to eat from the waiting staff in a whole are the best ,fun ,excellent service to the outstanding food , consistently good ,portions are nice size ,if you leave there hungry its your own fault not to mention the resteraunt is very nice ,they make you feel very comfortable !Very Good !

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great quality food, large portions and affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I go to Pasta Too a couple of times a month and never had a bad meal. Every dish is really tasty and despite the fact that it is affordable, you will be bringing a doggie bag home. The salads are HUGE!, the fish sandwiches are fantastic, the chicken is juicy and the pasta is delicious.

The only downside of the restaurant is getting a table at dinner. The owner could double the size and yet people would still be waiting in line for a great meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Too also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Too, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.