We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast let overall rating down” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Market Harborough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Market Harborough to your Saves list
Premier Inn Market Harborough
Melton Road, East Langton, Market Harborough LE16 7FD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Langton
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Breakfast let overall rating down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

If the breakfast had measured up this would have been rated an 'excellent' review. Breakfast let it down. The hotel room, service, standard and quality was what you expect from P I's, so that was fine. A continental breakfast is hardly difficult to prepare/present being mostly pre-packaged anyway. The coffee was cold, the toaster (complete with broken controls) failed to produce 'toast', there were 2 sad looking croissants in the basket (it was 08.30hrs) and there was no marmalade, though we were shown 3 types of jam (so what?) and told that 'we don't do marmalade at present'. In what season do you need to visit to have marmalade?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    47
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
57
43
8
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very nice welcome from reception

Nice room - however was cold at start (should of had heating left on)

Good night’s sleep

Breakfast late opening and coffee and cereals were not ready until 20 minutes in, this made me run late and was unacceptable.

Room Tip: room i had was ok it was facing carpark upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Premier Inn, Market haborough is a modern, well decorated hotel in the chain and has friendly attentive staff. The rooms are a good size and the facilities and restuarant are excellent.
The room furnishings are simple, so don't expect sufficient comfort to spend hours in your room

Room Tip: all rooms are quite, rear rooms look over countryside, front rooms the carpark - no noise though
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Friendly staff, clean, large rooms, got what we paid for. The attached Table Table restaurant was as expected for a chain: value for money burger and chips fare. It was short staffed though, the waiters were visibly overstretched. Breakfast had pros and cons. If you like a full English you could have as much as you liked of every item plus the buffet - very flexible for fussy types and kids But a bit expensive for the continental if you only want a slice of taost and a coffee, especially as the hot drinks are from urns that have been sitting there for ages and the toast is DIY at one of those antiquated roller machines. Overall, though, couldn't grumble for service and value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel is good as joined on to a restaurant, got McDonald's and a petrol station on the site. It is only about a 5 minute drive from the town. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I booked in advance so the room was cheap but if I had of only booked weeks before, the room would have been very basic for the money. There wasn't enought electric plugs in our room but overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
READING
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I regularly use hotels and b and b' s but don't often take the effort to review .
I make an exception for this hotel
we stayed on a sunday , the room was large , bed comfy ,everywhere was clean .
We had a lovely quiet nights sleep .
Our evening meal and massive brekkie were both fantastic and service was excellent throughout .
All in all a great stay , well done to all the team for making our stay fun .
Ps market harborough , the town is lovely too and well worth a visit .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel was a good location for us and had helpful and friendly staff,upon arrival we were allowed into our room early which was great as we had arrived sooner than expected for a wedding and having a thumping headache being allowed into the room my family and I were very pleased as we could rest and get some sleep before the afternoon wedding. After the wedding we were glad to get to bed and slept really well the road at night was a lot quieter than I expected the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet and peaceful for a Saturday night.
AB FAB breakfast cooked to order as much as you wanted the hash browns were good, sausages and bacon and scrambled eggs were superb, good job prem inn.

Room Tip: we were in 17 at the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Market Harborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Market Harborough

Address: Melton Road, East Langton, Market Harborough LE16 7FD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > East Langton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Langton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Market Harborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Market Harborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.