We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIRTHDAY CAKE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalo's Bakery

Dalo's Bakery
1201 Freas Ave, Berwick, PA 18603-1611
570-752-4519
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Berwick
Restaurant details
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BIRTHDAY CAKE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a birthday party for one of our associates so we bought a birthday cake at Dalo's Bakery. It was one of the best birthday cakes I've had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must in Berwick!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Dalo's pizza is one you will crave. This pizza comes in rectangles, 12 cuts per box. A sheet is 24 cuts, great for parties or large gatherings! Their bread is the best! If you want any on Sundays don't wait later in the afternoon to get any, the Vienna gets sold out!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Raisen cookies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Dalo's has a full line of breads, doughnuts, pastries, cookies. The raisin cookies are fabulous. All the pastries are freshly made. Smells wonderful, Fast friendly service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You never know???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I never know from one time to the next what it will be like when I go to Dalo's. I love their pizza because it is different than all the rest and i grew up with it. One time I ordered one and they had never made it when I went to pick it up. They didn't seem to care when I had to wait for one to be made/nor that I had to cancel my plans at the park with the kids because of it. I think at least a sincere sorry would have sufficed. When I get baked goods they either act like u are wasting their time or they wait on you hand-and-foot until you are happy. When I had ordered a birthday cake, the picture was not very impressive. I think a child could have done much better. I've had Dalo's cake before which was heavenly but this cake was far from it. It did not have a soft, delicious texture. It was sorta dry and tasteless. I just want to say, from my experience, be aware!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good bakery products”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

pizza is good but not my favorite. has a bread dough. so i'm sure there at those who like that kind of dough. they do have good donuts and pastries and cakes. love their cream cheese filled donuts but they do now have to be ordered special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalo's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Dalo's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalo's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.