We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B&B especially for such a small town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Birch Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Birch Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added White Birch Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
1303 Market Street, Berwick, PA 18603   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Berwick B&B and Inns
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome B&B especially for such a small town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our first time staying at the White Birch Inn, it was clean, lovely curb appeal, Relaxing atmosphere. Owners were extremely nice and very engaging in conversation. We had really great breakfast both days, Michael cooked one morning and it was great omelette, sausage and home fries,, Lauren cooked breakfast the next day and french toast casserole was very good, my favorite was the apple dumplings,never had them before and, she even wrapped up a couple for us to take on the road back home.
Since our daughter and her family live in Berwick, we will be staying here for sure on our future trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
7
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stayed at the White Birch Inn several times. This Inn offers clean, quiet and comfortable rooms and the new owners, Mike and Laura, are wonderful hosts. We were especially pleased to find delicious home made cakes & fresh fruit upon arrival and enjoyed a fabulous breakfast the next morning. We look forward to future stays when visiting Berwick.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

The White Birch Inn is a very well maintained and clean Bed & Breakfast. Laura and Mike the new owners welcomed me in as if I were a long lost family member, Their genuine concern and hospitality to make my stay as comfortable as possible is very welcoming and enjoyable. This is my first time staying in a Bed & Breakfast, I have always stayed in nice hotels, but coming here has clearly convinced me that I will now look at more Bed & Breakfast in the future. 

Laura and Mike also own The Old Tioga Inn Bed & Breakfast, located in Benton PA. please take a moment to read those reviews.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wantage,nj
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and i had a pleasant stay. Dans neighbor Jim let us in as Dan was away. We were offered a bigger room for same price. His sister made us breakfast the first morning and was very helpful in guiding us around the area.We visited twelve different covered bridges in Columbia county and two more in Sullivan on the way home. Dan went the extra mile to show me where one was and came across the other on the way.Turkey Hill Brewery was excellent place to eat and have some craft brewed beers. thank you Dan for everything, even a break for paying with cash. http://community.webshots.com/user/krustyrusty

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

My family (wife and three sons 13, 11, 8) stayed there when we went to Kneobles amusement part in Aug. The house is in a residential neighborhood, not too hard to find. The beds were a little soft for me, but my wife and sons liked them. The place was clean but was a little like walking into someone's house, with a few odds and ends laying around. We booked two rooms and a kitchen area which worked out nice for us. Dan was nice and accommodating and was kind enough to mail my son's stuffed animal back to us when he left it behind. Staying here depends on what you're looking for... If you're used to B&B's and their informal nature then this place is ok, if not then you might be disappointed. Dan was working hard to complete some renovations, which I'm sure will improve the overall look and experience, but staying in the middle of these was a little 'informal'.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

dan is so sweet and accommodating. breakfast was delicious. our room (the hydrangea room) was nicely decorated, clean and had a private bath. we enjoyed the smaller sized room and the lack of tv! the price is excellent. we will definitely be back. keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Quiet,convenient location. Excellent Value. Informative owner who was willing to accomdate us with whatever we needed! Located in a great old house with a neat history. 2 room suite worked well for us and our 3 year old.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Birch Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Birch Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1303 Market Street, Berwick, PA 18603
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Berwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Birch Inn Bed and Breakfast offers close proximity to all that Berwick, Pennsylvania and the surrounding areas have to offer. The White Birch Inn is conveniently located between Rickett's Glen State Park and Knoebels Amusement Park. The Inn offers lodging that accomodates overnight travelers passing by, guests visiting family and friends, as well as long-term business professionals for companies in the area. The Inn provides a quiet and comfortable stay in a setting that is clean and inviting. Berwick is home to the famous annual Run for the Diamonds race on Thanksgiving Day and the Christmas Boulevard, both of which conveniently take place in our front yard! The White Birch Inn is an early 1900's Victorian home and has 6 rooms, each with a private bath. The Annex is an early 1900's Brick Foursquare home. It has 5 rooms, 2 that share a bath. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Birch Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.