We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koziar's Christmas Village

Koziar's Christmas Village
782 Christmas Village Road, Bernville, PA 19506
610-488-1110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Bernville
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I am a big Christmas fan so I bid for these tickets thru the SMYMCA online bidding and won. So off my husband and I go to see. As you come up over the hill it is such a fantastic sight to see. I had not imagined it would be so fantastic. The lights and detail are so amazing. There is something for the young and old alike. We drove in from NJ. Well worth the trip!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    13
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Family Christmas Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We LOVED our time at the Christmas Village. We'd been warned by friends to arrive an hour before they opened for the evening Christmas lighting. There were lots of parking lot attendants guiding people to spaces. There were separate lines for Admission (about $9 a person), for Cash, Credit Cards, and strollers. We were about 20 people back in line, with arriving about a half hour before they opened. They get people through the lines fairly quickly. At first you find yourself in an open area, but later it becomes a path that you must stay on as you move through all the light displays and separate buildings in the village. The lights are fantastic!!! Dress warm in the winter! There were cookies and hot chocolate available, photos with Santa ran about $8.00, plenty of bathroom facilities, stores to shop in for ornaments and gift items, and lots of photo opportunities. Our family of 7 truly LOVED the displays! We stayed a couple hours taking lots of photos and going into lots of shops. When we left, we were shocked to see that incoming traffic was backed up for MILES coming from all directions! Those poor people would have been in line waiting for at least an hour just to get to the parking lot, and then deal with long lines. Had we not gone early, we may have turned around and left if we'd been stuck in those long lines of traffic. GO EARLY. They opened at 5 p.m. and we got there around 4:30 p.m. which was fine. Can't even imagine trying to go any later than that due to the unbelievable traffic nightmare those coming later found themselves in. It was worth going if you like Christmas lights! Our photos are beautiful and we have lots of great memories for the grandkids' photo albums!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilmon1
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get in the holiday spirit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We went on Christmas night and loved the experience. While a little cheesy, it was a spectacular view and fun family outing. Make sure you check out the trains in the main shopping building.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Re-lived my childhood white christmas dreams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My first Xmas in PA and so I was swamped with thousands of christmas outing options. i was told to get to any place traffic jam sucks especially the weekend before christmas. co incidentally i planned this on christmas eve and the journey was smooth hit the US422W highway and reached the place at 6.30pm perfect time to see the beautifully lit up cute little village spread out very well like a maze but very easy to walk along you wont really miss seeing anything. The first thing that strikes your attention is the beautiful kissing bridge and the river with the moonlight by the sky and the reflection of the entire lit up village, stop at the cafe i sipped some hot chocolate to defrost myself it is very breezy at the parking lot as you walk in bcos its a open space so please wear your cardigans right to enjoy the walk, so as you walk along there are tiny little lit up houses displaying a snowy christmas day, a christmas gift shop with dolls, santa s station, a cute litlle fair with giant wheels and swings (these are all miniatures not real rides) just to name a few ,great stories that you can walk through i loved the 12 days of christmas carol display was simply superb! Do stop by the little gift shops to picks up rudolph s colorful red nose and reindeer horns or maybe souveiners. Characters walk along you could take pictures with them. overall was a feast for my 2.5 year old s eyes who could relate to all the characters he knew that ive read for him via books! This will be on my christmas outing list every christmas going forward.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“Great seasonal attraction!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We went on Christmas Eve and enjoyed it very much. We have been there about six times over the past 40 years and the outdoor lights and the indoor and outdoor model train displays never disappoint. The thousands of lights on the lake, walkways, trees, fences, houses and barns are stunning. There are also little shops throughout where you can buy food, hot chocolate or Christmas items such as nutcrackers or ornaments at reasonable prices. The restrooms are very clean and there is plenty of free parking. Seniors are charged $8.00, those aged 11-64 are $9.00, children from 4 to 10 years old are $7.00 and the little ones 3 and under are free.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koziar's Christmas Village also viewed

 
Lititz, Lancaster County
 

Been to Koziar's Christmas Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koziar's Christmas Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.