We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh,clean, new and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Smita Drive, Bentleyville, PA 15314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bentleyville
Long Island NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fresh,clean, new and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great Holiday Inn Express. Hardwood floors in rooms are a nice new touch. Great full breakfast with eggs and bacon etc... Good night stay. I would stay here again next time on my way to Louisville! Clean rooms and a new hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff is always happy to know about the great experience from our guests. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
12
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel makes you feel at home as soon as you walk in. The staff was very friendly and greeted me correctly as a Platinum Elite member. I really enjoyed the complimentary wine and beer night. Also, the free soup was good too. If your ever in the area, this is the place you should stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your great feedback! We love to know that we were able to make you feel like home and that you enjoyed our amenities! We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and I'm glad to know we provided a very good experience! We thank you for being a loyal IHG Platinum member Hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Traveling cross country and this is a very nice place to stay. Very nice staff and has AAA and government discounts. It's reasonably priced and has a small but adequate work out room, pool and a complementary breakfast with all the normal trimmings.
A bit tough to find off highway 70 in the dark but worth the hunt.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great feedback! We're pleased to know you like our hotel. Our staff strives to make sure every guest loves their stay and I'm thrilled that you did! I am very sorry for the trouble on finding us in the dark but I'm glad that even with that you enjoyed our hotel. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were in town for a church mission trip and were blessed by Bruce, the staff & the accommodations. Thank you so much for having us. May God continue to bless your hotels & extend the gift of true hospitality - Christ's way!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the blessings. We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose us again if you ever come back to this area and thank you for taking the time to write your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, Iowa
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We came here for a one night staycation near our home. We traveled with our two sons ages 9 and 10. We checked into the hotel and the front desk clerk was very nice. We had a room on the 2nd floor of the property. The floors in the rooms are hardwood and not a speck of carpet in sight. That was different but I must admit I prefer carpeting. The room was clean. They have an outdoor pool and we went out to swim. No towels in the pool area at all. Then as we started to get into the pool we noticed literally hundreds of small bugs in the pool water. Disgusting to say the least. There was a lot of hall noise that evening in the hallway. We did not get to sleep until around 2am. Breakfast the next morning was typical Holiday Inn Express fare. It was good. I would stay here again in a pinch but would not drive out of my way to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear houstonguy2010,

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this particular day. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Once again, thank you for your time and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here during a road trip in Western Pennsylvania. The hotel is located in a somewhat remote area, however, there is a great deal of heavy industrial work in that area so the hotel was pretty full, even during the week. I immediately knew I made a good choice when I checked in and saw the sign that said "hot soup at 7:00". Now that is service and they also had a popcorn machine! My room was in the front of the hotel and the sounds of the road were very distant. I had a nice couch so I could read in front of the window and I adored the hardwood floors. The hotel recognized me as a priority club gold member which I continue to appreciate immensely. If you want to take a walk, you can circle around the hotel and the neighboring one, but anything else will take you right out to a main road. There is a grocery store within an easy drive. I return to the area frequently and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I occupied a room in the front of the hotel so I could look out at my car. I was not disturbed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hot soup and popcorn that night and that everything was great with your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place is one of the nicest Holiday Inns...friendly staff, hardwood floors add a perfect touch. I stay here every time I am in the area. Beds are comfortable, tv is modern & large. Rooms are always clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We love to know how much you enjoy our hotel and to be able to serve you every time you are in our area. 100% guest satisfaction is our goal and I am glad that this has been your experience. I hope that you will continue to choose us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville

Address: 25 Smita Drive, Bentleyville, PA 15314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bentleyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bentleyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville where comfort, quality and service all come together at this pleasant suburban Pennsylvania hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville is located off I-70 between Washington and Belle Vernon in Bentleyville, Pennsylvania. The Holiday Inn Express is perfect for those who enjoy the comforts of home when traveling for business or leisure. It is a great hotel for weddings, receptions, family reunions, business meetings, and other momentous occasions. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, Continental breakfast, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, and business center with copies, faxing and support. Enjoy easy access to nearby California University, shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall and the Meadowlands Casino in Washington, and other Pennsylvania attractions. The hotel is 30 minutes away from downtown Pittsburgh, Heinz Field, PNC Park, David L. Lawrence Convention Center, Pittsburgh Cultural District, Falling Water and Laural Highlands. Whether you re coming to Bentleyville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most out your day. The friendly and attentive staff will see to all of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville Hotel Bentleyville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bentleyville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.