We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stake place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1545 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-4653
215 639 7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 126 Restaurants in Bensalem
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great stake place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great place to get stake!! Pick your own or choose from the menue (20 oz prime will feed aBIG MAN!!) cooked EXACTLY TO ORDER) atmosphere is loud , but come as you are. Tvs and conversations all over! Decor is country western but tastefully done. Fast and attentive stuff. Food came out fast as well. Come eat!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always satisfies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

On Friday evening, we went to Texas Roadhouse for dinner. I did call ahead for a reservation. We did not have to wait and we were greeted by a friendly server. Our steaks were done to perfection and the salads were fresh and the dressing superb. The resturant was clean and very comfortable. Our server made our visit very pleasant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Well-prepared steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We appreciated the steaks prepared exactly as ordered and the rolls provided to the table with the well-flavored butter. Greeters did seat us next to a party that was much too big for the area and they had to sit on our area of seating. The other party was a bit loud and obnoxious, which made an uncomfortable seating issue a bit worse. That was the only issue during our visit. Had we not been halfway thru our meal, we would have asked to be moved. The food, however was well-prepared and delicious. There are choices of sides, such as mashed, potatoes, vegetables, etc. If you would like, you can choose your steak before you are seated from a glass case located in the front of the restaurant. The only suggestion is for the greeters to ensure how many are seated in a party and that the tables are large enough to accommodate so they do not infringe on others areas of seating.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laceyville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My husband & I ate here last night and left feeling so full we could have burst. Our waitress, Michelle, was great! The food was fantastic.. in fact, we have enough leftover to heat up for dinner tonight. My husband always gets a steak & is always happy with it. I ordered the chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes & corn and YUM. Great meal :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“FAVORITE RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

The atmosphere is like a wildwest theme very cool looking,the steak is the most affordable out of all the other competition and you get to pick it out before your seated,the rolls come with a cinnamon butter and on ur bday the make u sit on a saddle while everyone cheers not to mention they do line dancing & have a sports bar!I recommend the salmon steak with a fully loaded sweet potato and applesauce I can't ever pick anything else its just that good,the service is very good as well

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.