We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Do It!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn of the Dove - Bensalem to your Saves list
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Old Street Road, Bensalem, PA 19020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Fire Log
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence 2014
PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Do It!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2007

My wife and I stayed 1 night of what was supposed to be a 2 night weekend stay. My wife booked the Honeymoon Suite as a gift for my birthday and some time away from the "everyday hazzles". GREAT IDEA but bad location. The list starts with a broken toilet seat, dusty furniture, dirty refrigerator, etc. I found my self in the local convenience store buying cleaning and disinfecting supplies for the first hour of the night. We made a formal complaint and decided to stay after a long frustrating ride to get there. The next morning we were offered housekeeping services but we opted to take the supplies instead of the service. Low and behold after removing the fitted sheet from the mattress, we revealed dry blood stains. That was it! A weekend down the drain and only 1 nights refund. If your're thinking about staying here, DON'T DO IT!

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — uncleanliness
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensalem, Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, November 8, 2007
It is unfortunate that this guest did not enjoy their stay with us. We do, however, have many guests that do enjoy their stay with us. Many guests seem to write about us when they have a bad stay rather than a good stay. The staff and management strive to ensure each guest is satisfied. Our policy is if you have stayed more than 15 minutes in a room we do not give refunds. The guest contacted the front desk after 15 minutes upon checking in. They were still given a desicion to either move rooms or have housekeeping come in. The guest declined and stayed until 12:57 in the afternoon the next day. In this rare case management did make an exception and even offered the guest a refund for their 2 night stay but the guest once again declined. The guest wanted a full refund for a birthday package when the staff tried their best to accomodate the guest. The staff set up the room with decorations, balloons and purchased a b'day cake for the guest. Unfortunately, any packages are non refundable if anything has been used.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    80
    23
    19
    32
See reviews for
2
284
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Address: 3901 Old Street Road, Bensalem, PA 19020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.