We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chickie's and Pete's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chickie's and Pete's
2999 Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020
(267) 525-7333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 130 Restaurants in Bensalem
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Terrific sports bar. TVs of all sizes were everywhere. Food was good (though watch out for the buffalo wings -- they have quite an after-kick! ;-)) The mozzarella sticks were excellent. Burgers were handmade -- not just frozen patties from a box. Staff was very friendly. Prices were good, especially considering the quality of the food. Definitely happy we chose this place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Average food backed up by poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This restaurant is actually located inside the Parx Casino at the same address. I always heard people recommending it as a good place and we decided to give it a try. On a Saturday evening, we were told it would be about an hour wait for a table for four. They said they could take my cell phone number and would TXT me when our table was ready. This seemed pretty good, as we could hang out in the casino and spend our money wisely! The wait was actually a little less than they stated and when we got back to the hostess stand, we were seated pretty promptly.

Unfortunately the good impressions so far stopped. We waited quite a long time before our waitress even came by the table to take a drink order or anything. Since we were busy talking, couldn't say for certain if it was 10 minutes or 15 minutes, but it was a considerable wait despite being actively talking with the rest of our dining party. Drinks took over five minutes, for tea and sodas, not even drink orders from the bar. Our waitress took our order and we did not see her again until the food came out quite some time later. Everyone agreed the food was average to good, but nothing all that exciting. We had to ask another passing waitress to get ours after no follow up service for condiments and refills.

For the price the average quality food is not a great value, and the wait and the very bad service certainly is not going to encourage me back here anytime soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orange, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Dropped in at the casino for a quick bite with little expectation and was wowed by the food and service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always get crab fries”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My friend insisted we go out for my birthday, so we went to the Chickie's at Parx Casino. Be warned, you have to walk through the smoky casino to get to the restaurant/bar. I wanted to take a shower by the time we got there. Also, I wasn't a fan of the crab pizza. I should have stuck with crab fries.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First visit to Parx Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We needed lunch upon arrival to Parx Casino,Bensalem,PA and we're told Chickie's was a casual place with good food. It did not disappoint. The seafood was great. I liked the crab meat from the raw bar as well as the broiled lobster tails(3 small tails). We enjoyed the roast beef as which which we split. Our waitress was great and the food came out quickly. Prices were reasonable. The sports bar had a nice decor. I would go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chickie's and Pete's also viewed

Bensalem, Bucks County
 
Bensalem, Bucks County
Bensalem, Bucks County
 

Been to Chickie's and Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chickie's and Pete's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.