We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3427 Street Rd., Bensalem, PA 19020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

I booked this for a wedding weekend and it was perfectly suited for my needs. My companions wished there had been a pool, but the location was great, the property was immaculate, and everything was very clean and comfortable inside the room.

My only complaint would be that they don't replenish the breakfast items at all once it gets within a half hour-to-hour before it ends. By the time I reached the free continental breakfast, there was no juice left, no bagels, no cream cheese, no eggs, practically nothing--there were some packaged english muffins but that's about it. The woman who was there and supposed to be stocking it just looked at me and turned around...maybe they want to save money? I don't know, but it didn't spoil my stay or anything, it was just a little annoying.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Philadelphia.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
21
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

My fiancee and I recently stayed here it is quiet,clean and restaurants are close by. Also is walking distance to Philadelphia Park

  • Liked — Quietness and Location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

This hotel is right on the main strip, but although I am a light sleeper, I didn't find the noise to be a problem. I asked if I could have room facing the back, I was told that the queen bed rooms faced the front. I don't know if that was how they are, or if that was just left.
The other reviews were on the money. The breakfast was prepackaged bagels and they had cereal for the kids. My daughter left her pretend pocket book and pretend cellphone in the room and they called me shortly after I checked out to so advise me.
I stayed because I was in the area to visit family locally, and to have close proximity to Philly. It was less than a half hour to the visitor center. But because this hotel is near Sesame Place, I felt the $107 AAA rate I got was slightly high- but it was the day before the holiday weekend, so perhaps at other times you could do better.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — the high stools and bar like tables for the breakfast buffet. Very difficult for youn children.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2007

nice and clean hotel not expensive at all I really enjoyed the stay here and would highly recommend this hotel. The service was fantastic had a great stay.

  • Liked — the price
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

The Sleep Inn is fairly new and I agree with comments that others have made about how clean everything is. However, like one of the other travelers, we had a loose toilet that we immediately reported. When we left 2 days later the toilet still had not been properly repaired and it rocked back and forth every time someone sat on it. The reception staff were not at their sharpest when I checked in and out. At check in the receptionist was clearly more interested in whatever was on the TV in the nearby breakfast room than in giving me her undivided attention. When we checked out I took the bags to the car at about 6:15 and saw that the young man at the reception desk was sound asleep. When I checked out a few minutes later another guest was checking out and had awakened him. My opinion is that this is a good motel if you want to stay in this immediate area but you can probably do better financially at nearby towns.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Disinterested staff
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bklynmom2boys
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2007

We stayed here on an overnight trip , it is in a great location, has many restaurants & attractions very nearby & IT IS VERY CLEAN ! I would definitely recommend it to anyone ! I thank trip advisor for helping me find this hotel!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2007

I was a guest at this Sleep Inn and Suites for one night
March 14th 2007. I must say this hotel was one of the
most immaculate properties I have stayed in in a very
long time. I travel often for business and always try to
stay with Choice brand hotels, this did not dissapoint.
The rooms a bit small, but who cares, it was very
comfortable. The bathroom was large, clean and shower
was great!!!!!!. The staff could not have been nicer. The
young man < Joe> who checked me in was very helpfull
when it came time for reccomendations for a restaurant.
The continential breakfast was wonderful,with a very nice
selection... Keep up the good work, it pays off!!!!

  • Liked — the whole experience was wonderful
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Address: 3427 Street Rd., Bensalem, PA 19020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Bensalem
Sleep Inn Bensalem
Bensalem Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.