We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely locally owned cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe on the Park

Cafe on the Park
325 W High St, Bellefonte, PA 16823-1345
814-357-8442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Bellefonte
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in historic builidng that stradles a mill race in downtown Victorian Bellefonte PA. Breakfast, Lunch and now Specail dinners every friday and saturday evenings. Outdoor and indoor dining. Very nice atmosphere, and excellent food. Count me as you first review....
PA
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Lovely locally owned cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Cafe on the Park is a lovely little place to eat right across from Tallyrand Park in Bellefonte. They serve breakfast and lunch, and Chef Matt prepares themed dinners on Fri & Sat nights. His creme brulee is a amazing. ;D

The owner offers many gluten free items for people with gluten allergies.

We eat here a lot because it's only 1/2 a block away from our house.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bellefonte's Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

This is a great little restaurant, where I eat fairly often. Food is great (fair trade coffee, espresso, PSU Creamery ice cream), service is friendly, and the atmosphere is fun. The only negative is that the kitchen is small and therefore this is not a place you go for a quick bite. I take everyone who visits me to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

My wife and I stopped at this Cafe and had a bite to eat. My wife had a BLT along with Soup and I had a Sandwich with Soup. The service was good and people friendly. The even scared up some Miracle Whip in the back for me.

  • Visited August 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast,Lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

A little cafe with outdoor seating in the spring Summer and Fall, Best breakfast spot in town. Friendly and warm with historic charm. Check out the weekend dinners as well.This place will suprise you. A gem in a jewel of a town.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe on the Park also viewed

 

Been to Cafe on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.