We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel - Heat didn't work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Bedford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Bedford to your Saves list
Quality Inn Bedford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4407 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-0171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice Motel - Heat didn't work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

We stayed here after a day of skiing at Blue Knob. Great location for our purposes. The Motel was OK, A little worn but clean. Very Large room. The bed was actually good.

The one problem we did have was that something was wrong with the heat. It never got over 59 degrees in the room and the heat was running the whole time. We managed through the night and complained the next morning - Nothing was done other than to say they were sorry & tell us they would have maintenance look at it. I think they should have offered to adjust our bill somewhat - Just to acknowledge the problem.

They had a complimentary Breakfast at the restaturant next door which was OK.

Not sure if I would stay here again - Lot's of other Motels in the Area that probably have working heat

  • Liked — The Bed
  • Disliked — The heat didn't work
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
25
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phila., PA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2008

Stayed at the Quality Inn Bedford one night on the way to Pittsburgh. Very clean, large room. The hotel is right off the PA turnpike, and next to a number of fast food (24 hour McDonald's) and convience stores. Included is a full breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, bacon, cerials, sausage biscuits, etc. at the Arena restaurant next door - definitely worth the low price of the hotel in itself. Have separate buildings for pet owners and non-pet, so although pet friendly, people with allergies (like us) shouldn't fear.

My only complaint - one of the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on. Only a small double, and every time my wife moved (and she tossed often due to the uncomfortableness of it) I bounded awake. Without the issues of the bed I would have rated much higher, but the main purpose of our stay was to sleep and leave.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2007

I stayed here on 12/26 and 12/28 2007. I had a small dog with me and they gave me a room in the back lower section, perfect for walking the dog and away from the busier front section of the motel. $15 extra for the dog. The room was large and clean, the TV reception good. Next door is the Arena Restaurant, which has a large and varied menu. I had the lasagna for dinner and it was excellent. You get a free breakfast buffet if staying at the Quality Inn - hot scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, bacon, juice, coffee, cereal, rolls. Plus 10% off on dinner. The price, location, and service was right - I'd stay here again if traveling through.

  • Liked — Location - right off the PA Turnpike, the size of the room, per walking area, restaurant
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2007

this is one of the nice Quality Inns i've been at. the beds are a bit stiff, but otherwise, it was great. Great access from Turnpike. Clean rooms. hot free breakfast at restaurant next door. next to BP and another gas station, and McDonalds. very friendly staff and good service.

the only thing a bit confusing was driving around the building to get to the room. all rooms have exterior entrances only.

side note: i woke up that morning to a flat tire. went to BP and filled with air. found a 24-hour truck repair place 1/4 down the road. very lucky and glad to have found it. best part, they were able to plug it. it saved me a good 80 bucks from buying a new tire. =)

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

We were returning from Hershey's on our way back to Chicago and dropped in this hotel. The hotel is really good. The Arena restaurant free breakfast is more than what to ask for. Days Inn and other hotels cannot even be compared !! Huge rooms with 2 big beds and additional space near the restrooms. Very clean and tidy.

  • Liked — Arena Restaurant and the most spacious rooms - free INTERNET
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2007

This hotel was absolutely wonderful!!! My husband stopped here after Hershey, on the way back to Pittsburgh Airport. We loved this hotel. The staff was friendly, room very clean (room w/ King sized bed - behind "Arena Restaurant"). The best part was that you get 10% off dinner & a free hot breakfast at the "Arena" restaurant next door. The town was very small, so not a lot of 4-5 star restaurant; however, your typical Fast-Food Chains & a great Papa Johns Pizza place was here. This comes highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2007

Bedford PA Quality Inn was great.
Date: October 6, 2007
Reviewer: A TripAdvisor Member, New Castle, PA

We have just returned from a weekend at the Bedford,PA Quality Inn. The hotel was great and we have never experienced such incredible service before. We went to a wedding, it was unusually hot for October, we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel.
All the front desk girls were exceptionally nice and very helpful with directions and anything we asked for.
The Arena restaurant on site was great and the food is so good. The servers went out of there way to do anything we asked. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to the October festival in Bedford.

  • Liked — cleanliness and service
  • Disliked — I have no complaints
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Address: 4407 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-0171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.