We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Maintenance!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Bedford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Bedford to your Saves list
Quality Inn Bedford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4407 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-0171   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Bryson City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Needs Maintenance!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Lobby carpets were disgusting! We asked to see a room anyway because we had a pet with us and it is a pet friendly hotel.The desk clerk was very helpful in letting us see two rooms. The carpets in the rooms were also disgusting but the bathroom was one of the cleanest I have seen. Everything was spotless from the tub to the corners. We stayed and it was comfortable. The breakfast was mediocre, at best. Not somewhere I'd recommend but I have seen worse.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
25
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was looking for a reasonable priced sleeping room on the PA Turnpike, did not realize smelly rooms, dirty stained carpets and a terrible breakfast is what I had paid for. Wouldn't have minded a cleaner smaller room without breakfast, but still at $85 would have at least expected something better

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel OK but our experience in the restaurant was awful. I have eaten in many restaurants in my life time all over the world this was the pits. Waiter didn't know what he was doing food was cold and every order was wrong and no utencils.The waiter took our drink order -10-15 mins later it arrived, no cream for our coffee or teaspoons. Much, much later our food arrived but still no utencils. We saw familes leave because they waited so long and no service and other familes getting their own utencils becasuse their food had arrived and nothing to eat the food with. We had ask for more coffee and guess what it came when we were leaving. Should have gone across the street to Subway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hotel was okay and the pool was very nice. The Internet router system was dated and the Internet connection was slow. Half of my TV remote control did not work. The power button and the channel up button did not work. I contacted the front desk and left a note for the cleaning staff. A note was left in my room stating to "hit the remote on the nightstand and it will start working." I contacted the front desk and was informed the remote control works fine, however it did not. The shower head was covered in lime buildup making the shower pressure painful. I took the shower head off, scraped the lime buildup off and the shower was fine. My Toilet seat was loose as it was missing a bolt. Another phone call and note was left, however went un-repaired. Breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was inconsistent and the service was slow. People traveling through on business don't have time for a sit down and wait for 30 minute to eat breakfast. There was no grab-and-go food available

Room Tip: The pool was very clean and well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Now I know what a nineteen eighties hotel looked like. But it was clean other than a few fading stains on the floor and some flat carpet. The hotel staff was friendly but didn't know how to split the bill. The bed was comfterble and there was no sign of smoky smell in the smoking room. I'm sorry there is nothing about the breakfast but we never ate there.

Room Tip: If there is no non smoking rooms available,it's ok because there is no smell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The people were exceptionally friendly, the room furnishings were old but clean and the water pressure in the shower was great! The breakfast was good and the coffee excellent. The downsides? Could not get internet in our room and the height of the shower head made it good for midgets... a cheap fix for them would be a hand held sprayer set a bit higher on the wall. When all was sid and done though, it was a nice place with super people and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInn001, Manager at Quality Inn Bedford, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay here at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your positive comments of housekeeping and staff service, as we strive to be friendly and helpful in any way we can. Also like the idea for the shower head. Great idea that we will take to the owners for consideration. With a new local owner taking over the property, the support of making improvements has been excellent. With this support, we look forward to better accommodating our guests and look forward to having you back for a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were meeting another couple with their dog and booked the "honeymoon suite" so we would have a place to sit and talk while the dogs got to know each other. The suite was huge with living room, mini kitchen & king bedroom with corner jacuzzi, The bed was comfortable with crisp sheets, nice "down" blanket and soft pillows. Kitchen was adequately provisioned. Regular TV in the bedroom & flat screen in living room. Only drawback was a nasty couch and the fact that the suite was a smoking suite. Knowing this before hand, I brought & used Febreze which made it bearable. However, the rest of the place was spotless. Lots of places to wake the dogs and the staff was very friendly. The hot breakfast was better than most and adequate for the price ($125/night).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bedford

Address: 4407 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522-0171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.