We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always worth the stop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Harvest Company

The Green Harvest Company
110 East Pitt Street, Bedford, PA 15522
814-623-3465
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 41 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Western Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always worth the stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We travel to Bedford to shop occasionally and always plan the time so we can have lunch at the Green Harvest Company. The food is delicious, there are many choices, and everything is fresh. Service is always friendly and cordial. For us this is a wonderful alternative to most of the other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    16
    10
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Glad we found it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We've travelled past Bedford many times but never stopped. Finally we did and we'll be stopping again because of the Green Harvest Company. Loved everything about it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stopped in for breakfast and it was great! Adorable place, food was wonderful and service was top-notch. Plus prices were very reasonable. I'd totally recommend!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Healthy and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is my favorite place to eat when in Bedford. My husband and I come here when we stay at the Bedford Springs Omni. We love the drinks, hot cider in the fall! The appetizers are great, we always get the hummus. The flatbread is great. I really like the homemade veggie burgers and soups. And don't forget to take some pastries to go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was healthy and creative. I really enjoyed my lunch here and would eat here again. The place was full on a cold Monday in late October. Obviously this place is very popular, so be prepared to wait a little while for your meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Harvest Company also viewed

 

Been to The Green Harvest Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Harvest Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.