We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time at Bedford Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Bedford Springs Resort to your Saves list
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First Time at Bedford Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I visited this wonderful resort for the first time a few days ago. We had read many reviews and had experienced the Homestead resort many times. We found the Bedford to be very similar, but in a smaller scale. The staff at the Bedford were more engaging and took pride in their resort. We highly recommend the 1796 restaurant for dinner and the Crystal Room for breakfast. While at the resort, we had an opportunity to visit the flight 93 memorial, only about 45 minutes away, and found about half a dozen covered bridges. We look forward to returning in a few months.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,493
    392
    91
    36
    22
See reviews for
401
1,028
42
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I recently visited the Omni Bedord Springs for a brief stay and had a wonderful time. The resort is well maintained, has wonderful restaurants, and great spa. The lobby was decorated for Christmas with a large tree (probably over 15 feet). There was a display of nut crackers along with gingerbread houses as well. The rooms are all very nice, clean, and I love the bathrooms which are done with a spa theme. The indoor pool was quite busy with alot of families utilizing it.
If anyone is looking for a beautiful resort with alot of historic charm I'd highly recommend the Omni Bedford Springs.

Room Tip: If you are visiting in the summer try to reserve a room with a porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband, almost 4 yr old daughter and I stayed at the Omni Bedford Springs to break up a long drive for Christmas and it couldn't have been more perfect. I can not wait to go back and for a longer stay. I had no idea that I was going to be as obsessed with the place as I was. Everything about the place is wonderful, you can just feel it when you walk in. It is comfortable, like you are at your own place. And the food was AMAZING. I am now just trying to find a way to get all my family to come here and have a big family vacation. That is how much I loved it!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were very satisfied with our first, but not last, stay at the hotel. The buildings and grounds were well kept and very pleasing. Everything was to our satisfaction a most delightful experience. We would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradell, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our 4th visit is as good as the first. The staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. The upkeep is remarkable. Our only regret is we weren't able to stay longer! We look forward to our next visit to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We had been to the Bedford Springs Resort for a Christmas break and truly loved our stay there. I have two daughters - a two year old and a five year old; and they too thoroughly enjoyed their stay as well. The Blue Knob Ski resort which is around 25 miles away was also a great one-day skiiing and snowtubing excursion for the family. Overall truly enjoyed the luxurious accommodations and great food. I did read in some reviews that people felt the place was expensive - but this is truly the case of you get what you pay for; meaning since you pay a premium the service is top notch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very nice hotel, my sister got married here and we returned for our family christmas trip. Very peaceful and relaxing here. The restaurants and the Spa are a must when staying here. The conceirge takes good care of you and you are treated like family when here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Bedford Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.