We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best staff at any hotel anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Save Saved
You added Omni Bedford Springs Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Bedford Springs Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Bedford
1 review
“The best staff at any hotel anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just an amazing resort. The property is beautiful and immaculate. The rooms amazing and the amenities (especially the spa) are without peer. But really, the thing that makes the resort our favorite place is the incredible staff. Everyone from Scott at the front door (who is the most welcoming and helpful person), to the concierge, to the spa and restaurant staff regularly goes far and above what would be expected. During a rainstorm, Dave, the Loyalty Ambassador, insisted on giving his umbrella to my wife and daughter even though he got soaked to the skin. That's just typical of the generosity and above-and-beyond service we've come to expect from Bedford Springs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,482 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,095
    285
    62
    26
    14
See reviews for
302
766
30
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

a great weekend get away for a romantic couples weekend or family quality togetherness. a secluded location that is also close enough to the beaten path for a quick escape into the country. choose a relaxing do nothing weekend with great food or experience a small town feel of the local area. stay where past presidents have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley Pa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

loved, loved this hotel, pool, restaurants, outside fire pit, a little pricy but worth it. Never new it was there until I seen it on goupon, I didn't get a goupon coupon because of the time we were going, they were sold out all weekend, so it was there busy time , but Im happy I seen it or I would have never knew it was there and we go through Bedford all the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a lovely resort with wonderful facilities. The hotel is an historic property beautifully restored with a spa (didn't use) and a challenging golf course! We swam in the amazing indoor mineral-spring water pool and enjoyed the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. The staff is wonderfully attentive and goes the extra mile for its guests. Of the resort restaurants, we loved the Crystal Dining Room and Frontier Tavern for dinner. The mountain scenery is restful and the surrounding area has much to offer in terms of shopping and sightseeing. My one caveat would be the hotel's failure to provide a free continental breakfast to guests. Next time, we'll bring some pastries from home!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I would give this 3.5 stars instead of 4 if I could. Parts of this resort are great, others...not so much. The common areas and the rooms were very nice. No complaints. The balcony with the rocking chairs were fun and we loved the fire pit.
Unfortunately, we had a very below average dinner at the 1796 Restaurant. We requested our steaks medium rare and they were purple inside, and the risotto had a TON of garlic in it. We love garlic, but it was pretty much inedible. The service was pretty average too. We had a reservation to go back another night for dinner but cancelled it.
We spent a lot of time by the pool, which was nice, but having an "adult" pool would be a huge benefit to this resort. There were a lot of kids and families, which is wonderful and we were expecting it, but some of us who were either on a getaway from the kids or didn't have kids at all would have loved to have a quiet area to lounge and swim. The bar/food service at the pool was a nice touch, but the lunch menu is extremely limited! We noticed many adults getting chicken fingers from the kids menu or going inside for sandwiches.
My biggest issue was with the golf course. Not the course itself - we LOVED it. The pro shop staff was great too. But we were told that there was a halfway house with sandwiches, drinks, etc. so we had an average sized breakfast thinking we'd grab something at the turn. When we got there, they had no beer and only hot dogs. We were told that the drink cart (who we had seen only once) had 1 ham sandwich and had beer. Only hot dogs and ONE sandwich? It was noon! Had they run out of food already? The course wasn't even full! There was also only one bathroom on the course (after the 10th hole) and not a single water cooler. Not a good idea in the 90+ degree heat.
We did the 4.5 mile hike one morning and had a great time doing that. The area around the resort is really pretty.
All and all, we enjoyed our stay and would consider coming back if we didn't pay $300+ for our room, but it's not at the top of our list by any means. At least we'll be prepared for a pretty average food experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in February and we really enjoyed ourselves. The place is beautiful, I especially loved all the little sitting areas. We did the meal package and felt that it was worth it. The spa experience was amazing, but it wasn't the best massage I have ever had. The air conditioning unit in our room was very loud and shut off often, which made it difficult to sleep. All in all we would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Excellent resort and spa. Whether you come with your spouse or family...you will not be dissapointed. My husband and I love the distance from our home..easy only 2 1/2 hrs and relaxation begins. Will consider doing a mid-week get-away - a bit more quiet, when it's just the 2 of us now.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Address: 2138 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Bedford Springs Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within a two hour drive of Washington, DC and Pittsburgh, PA the Omni Bedford Springs is the ideal destination for rejuvenation. The resort recently completed a $120 million restoration and features 216 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites. This historic resort boasts the number one golf course in Pennsylvania, the 30,000 square foot Springs Eternal Spa, 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, 5 restaurants, two pools, 25 miles of hiking trails and a variety of other on-site activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Omni Bedford Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bedford Springs Hotel Bedford
Bedford Springs Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Bedford Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.