We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza by the slice and great sandwiches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Original Italian Pizza

Original Italian Pizza
110 W Pitt St, Bedford, PA 15522-1297
814-623-7713
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Bedford
Restaurant details
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pizza by the slice and great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This place is always good for either a snack (pizza slice) or meal...try the stromboli! The bread is especially tasty with whatever form of sandwich you enjoy. They are all great.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great pizza and subs !
I love their pizza and subs.
A great place to meet friends for lunch .
Authentic Italian food and atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of my must-stop places in Bedford”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Love the pizza, love the sub rolls, love the price. The service leaves something to be desired. I think a lot of the problem is that there is not enough wait staff on weekends. That being said, I will be back when I visit Bedford in October.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My family and I stayed in Bedford on business. Any locals that we spoke to suggested that we try out Original Italian Pizza or locally known as OIP. We wanted to stay in one night, so I called in an order for pick up. The gentleman that answered the phone, presumably the owner, was super friendly and helpful. Very pleasant to speak with. We ordered a large pizza with hand-tossed crust and three toppings. The total was around $17.00. I explained that my husband wouldn't pick up the pizza for an hour. He said that he would just wait to cook it and that it would be fresh. This pizza was amazing! Definitely fresh and authentic from the crust to the toppings and the cheese.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Pizza, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Ate lunch here on a recent trip to Bedford with family -- the waitress was exceptionally nice and helpful and the food was good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Italian Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Original Italian Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Italian Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.